We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Staff was great, pleasant and accommodating. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was a huge step up from other places, good Food. Nice to have free coffee, tea and cocoa on arrival and throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on your recent stay in Rochester. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through town. Thanks again for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites-North.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (879)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

594 - 600 of 879 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here with his parents December 23-25. The staff are what made the stay so incredibly pleasant! The rooms were typical: well kept, clean, etc. Our hotel room was right down the hallway from the pool which had it's positives and negatives. The breakfast was mediocre but served it's purpose. It snowed the 24th into the 25th so when I went to clean off my car on the morning of the 25th, there were several men in the parking lot with shovels, rakes, etc helping people clean their car. That doesn't happen everywhere, in fact the first time I had seen it in this kind of situation. Thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJMNDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We are very proud of our staff at the hotel. We try and make your stay as comfortable as possible. Our morning "Wake-Up" team tries to get the sidewalks and commons area cleared of any snow. We also will try and brush and scrap off our guests cars for them. Thanks again for choosing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed here 4 nights over Christmas with our family. The hotel is very pretty inside, the breakfasts were very good with some variety from day to day. The beds are very comfortable with nice linens. The pool and hot tub were nice and the kids really enjoyed them. They even had pool toys to play with. Service was fantastic and one of the ladies who worked in the breakfast area would make sure our daughter would get her choice of a fresh baked cookie in the afternoon. The hotel also had coffee and hot chocolate available all day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review our property, we always like hearing the word "Comfortable" when describing our hotel. Our breakfast menu changes daily, with a variety of hot items. You also mentioned our beds, which features Hampton Inn's "Cloud Nine" bedding. We recently were awarded the " Most Comfortable Beds" in Rochester, by the Chamber of Commerce. Thanks again for staying with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Staff is very friendly! Breakfast AhhMAZING! Rooms were super clean! We enjoyed our stay and couldn't have been happier! I would recommend this Hotel to anyone who doesn't want the hustle and bustle of downtown! The shuttle was great to the Mayo Clinic.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 317familytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thanks for the great review!! We are very proud of our hotel and along with our teammates too. We are only a short 10minutes away from the Mayo Clinic and downtown Rochester. Thanks for sharing your experience with us on Trip Adviser.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights on business recently. Everything was good. The location is easily accessible to the main roads. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The wireless internet was reasonably fast and the breakfast was well stocked and managed each morning. I would stay again if in Rochester.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank mallerbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thanks for the kind review. We always enjoy our business guests staying with us. We do have a full business center available, with a couple of computers, a printer, along with other business supplies stocked and ready.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We were Coming to Mayo Clinic for the first time. With airfare, car rental and Hotel expense plus the cost of Healthcare it is stressful. We were there one week this trip and spending $300 @ night was not an option. The room was huge and only $107 @ night. I love Hampton because they are usually clean. This Hampton was exceptional!
It was very clean. (I'm a clean-freak.). Not only were the beds clean, but the entire room (Studio Suite) was very clean. (I check corners!). The people were amazing and bent over backwards for their guests. The cook even changed her breakfast menu to please a guest! It snowed and employees shoveled between the parked cars so guests could get into their cars. The shuttle driver, Matthew, was my favorite!
The only negative was you can hear a small amount of noise from heavy walking from the room above you, but a Noise App on your phone takes care of that. This will be our home away from home anytime we must be at Mayo! You will not be sorry if you stay in this Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikessportsgrille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. Mayo Clinic patients and their families are an important part of our hotel. We understand the stress and anxiety you are under, and try our best to make your stay as pleasant as possible. You were able to enjoy one of our studio suites, which are approximately 40% larger than our regular rooms, they also have a small kitchen area with a counter, sink, microwave and refrigerator. Matthew is one our key Teammates, we will let him know you mentioned him in your review. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Always a good place to stay when in Rochester. Staff is always helpfull, and quick. Also has many nice business close to the hotel including a gas station, walmart, target and lots of food shops. I will be staying here each time I am in Rochester.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. It is nice to have several businesses close by to serve our guests. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Rochester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester
Hampton Inn Rochester
#6 of 50 in Rochester
764 reviews
4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
7.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester South, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North

Address: 2870 59th St NW, Rochester, MN 55901-3758
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rochester
#2 Business Hotel in Rochester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: £77 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Rochester with our free shuttle, Monday- Friday from 6 AM to 9 PM, to and from Mayo Clinic, St. Mary’s, Rochester Downtown/Civic Center and IBM as well. Perennially listed near the top of the “Best Places to Live” polls, the team at our Hampton Inn & Suites contends that among Rochester, Minnesota hotels, the Hampton Inn Rochester North is also quite a nice place to visit! Our hotel is conveniently located near the world-renowned Mayo Clinic, the largest IBM facility and over 300 hundred restaurants. Our “Minnesota Nice” team provides true hospitality with cosmopolitan services. We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Rochester - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing