We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$160
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Carpet Inn(Rochester)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Super 8 Rochester Mayo Clinic Area(Rochester)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveller rating
675
149
43
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
675
149
43
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmayo clinicshuttle servicevolleyball tournamentnorth sidecomplimentary breakfastcomfortable bedspool and hot tubhighly recommend this hotelexcellent staygreat place to stayminute driveking suiterestaurants and shoppingroom was largefree shuttlehotel staythe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
556 - 561 of 891 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Impressed with how the hotel welcomed and catered to the volleyball families. Also like how they provided viewing access to a NHL playoff game in a meeting room that was not broadcast by their cable provider.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda C, AGM at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for the review. We enjoy having the volleyball teams stay with us. We hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We always stay here when we are in town for swim meets … five years in a row now. This is our hotel. In the years that we have stayed here, we have seen this hotel become more and more open to the athletes that are in town for state championships. When we arrive, they are prepared for us … they have packets for the swimmers and their families .. lists of local restaurants, things to do, and then they host a dance party for the kids on Saturday night, with a contest and a prize even! That being said, they know how to host a large number of kids and their families at one time. They clearly state the rules and quiet times, and they enforce it. Our nights are restful, the hallways quiet. The morning breakfast is busy, but they keep up with the supply of food and cleaning of tables. The pool is pretty nice too, but we don't use it, so I cannot really comment on it. Thanks so much Hampton Inn Rochester North for being so accommodating to our young athletes!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauraBlinkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we really enjoy it when the swimmers and their families com to Rochester. 5 years in a row, WOW!! , Thank you for your loyalty. Hope to see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We were at the hotel for a volleyball tourmnament and the Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North were fantastic. From the tournament welcome kits when we arrived, streaming the Wild/Blackhawks play-off game, the little volleyball rubber ducks in each room, the dance for the players, to just great rooms, I couldn't have been happier at a hotel. Hope we use them again when we play in Rochester.

The people were great, too. Making sure we had what we needed, engaging us when we arrived, and just great attitudes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larrymicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thanks for reviewing our property on your recent stay with us at the Hamton Inn & Suites-North. We always enjoy our volleyball teams and their families staying with us. We hope that you did well in the tournament, and hope to see you again next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here while doing a campus tour with our daughter. Loved the unique floor plan in the room we were in (a double queen room) - was open and spacious and appreciated that the sink and vanity were separate from the shower/toilet area.

Staff was friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast was more than enough to get us going in the morning.

My daughter and I both had trouble with the beds - neither of us slept well as the beds were uncomfortable.

We received a survey a few days after our stay where I indicated all of the above - liked the staff, service, location, cleanliness, etc., but had a rough night of sleep. I was contacted by someone from the hotel indicating that our restless night of sleep didn't meet their standards of service - and they refunded us the ENTIRE amount of the room. I didn't ask for that - didn't even ask for a discount - yet they credited our account in full. That is customer service that goes above and beyond and I will most definitely be returning to this hotel because of it.

Don't hesitate to stay here - they DO want to provide you the best possible service and they make it right - even if you aren't asking for anything.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We are very sorry for the dissatisfaction with the beds.That is the reason our 100% Hampton Guarantee was given to you. Our staff plays a very important part of our hotel and thanks for mentioning that in your review. Hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Rochester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed in the Rochester MN north location and it was the best Hampton we've stayed at. We were greeted warmly, all questions answered and the room was great. The free breakfast was adequate, but the variety was limited. Considering the cost was rolled into our room charge it represented good value despite its limitations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gregory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda C, Assitant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

We appreciate you taking time to write a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, We hope to see you again the next time you are in Rochester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews