We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

With so many hotels to pick from in Rochester, we picked Hampton Inn & Suites and were happy with our choice. Everything was extremely clean. The room was spacious, breakfast was very good, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Can't think of a single negative comment. We will make this our go-to place in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our property on your recent stay in Rochester. We do know that there are many choices for hotels. Our whole staff is readily available to assist our guests. Thanks again for choosing the Hampton Inn& Suites- North.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    137
    38
    14
    7
See reviews for
339
172
67
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The front desk staff could not have been more helpful to me. They printed directions to several attractions for me and also had suggestions on nearby restaurants. The hotel was immaculate and the breakfast choices were plentiful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bekalah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thanks for the very nice review! We are very proud of our staff, they are always available to assist our guests. Our location is ideal for quick access to a variety of restaurants. Thanks for choosing our hotel on your recent stay in Rochester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Canyon, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel is ALWAYS CLEAN and well maintained. The staff are truly there to fulfill your needs and be of service. The shuttle around town is extremely timely and will take you anywhere in town. The van is always clean and the driver friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thanks for the very kind review! We know that there are many choices for hotels when staying in Rochester. Our staff is committed to making your stay as pleasant as possible. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The staff are all very polite and friendly/caring, including shuttle drivers, front desk, housekeeping, etc. The shuttle service is SO convenient for Mayo - taking only about 15 minutes to get there. You save time and money - don't have to look and pay for parking. When you need to go back to the hotel, the Mayo people will call the Hampton and have the shuttle come to pick you up. It's always very quick coming and it only picks up Hampton North people, so you don't have to wait for lots of other stops. They let us have a very late checkout due to Mayo appointments. The rooms were very clean. Location was great, with good restaurants and a Walmart and Walgreens nearby. The breakfast was good - the best hotel breakfast he's ever had per my husband. The suite is an excellent deal - only $20 more than a standard room and you get almost twice the space. And, the price of the hotel is less than all the hotels right by Mayo. And, the kids LOVED the pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaB036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our property on Trip Adviser. We are very happy that you enjoyed our staff on your recent stay with us. The shuttle service is an important part of our value added services, it runs Mon-Fri, 6am to 9pm. Our shuttle is exclusive to our guests and their families and not a part of a group shuttle. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites North in Rochester, MN for three months. This hotel is filled with caring people and a wonderful staff. We didn't plan on staying in Minnesota for so long. Since life is like a box of chocolates and we don't always know what we are going to get... we got to stay longer in Rochester. It was just fine though, because every single staff member at the hotel was very sweet to us. Several times in the middle of the night we needed ice brought to our room. The staff would find someone to help us and the ice would be there in minutes. This example given is only one of the many acts of kindness shown to us. We used the shuttle service that they offer and that made our time in Minnesota easier. They serve a nice breakfast with many choices at the eat-in front lobby area and breakfast nook. They rotate the selection weekly, so the food is always fresh. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The best thing about this hotel is the people though. I'm not sure what the management does to train its employees, but the hospitality at this hotel should be used as a training tool for other hotels to follow. Hampton's (North) head manager is a good leader and it shows in the quality of people on hand at this hotel. We plan on staying again the next time we come to town!

Room Tip: Chose Hampton Inn and Suites NORTH when staying in Rochester, MN. This hotel is located near Highwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmileMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you VERY much for the kind review! We feel that our staff is the best in Rochester and it starts with our management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Elmo
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have stayed at this Hampton several times and have always had a great experience. We come as a team with a block of rooms. They welcome our team and always have a group activity that we are able to attend one of the nights of our stay. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is good and the staff could not be more helpful. There is always someone willing to help out with whatever question or concern that we have and with a smile on their face. They also have the most comfortable beds. We have stayed at other Hamptons, but this is our favorite. We will be returning again in February and March.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Juli I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our property on Trip Adviser. We always enjoy teams staying with us while in Rochester. We are very proud of our staff, they are always ready help our guests. Your loyalty is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, Mo., United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We picked a hotel that we knew had a fine reputation all over the USA. This was a medical trip to the Mayo Clinic in Rochester, and the staff at the Hampton went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and easy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our property on Trip Adviser. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton/Hampton Family. Our goal is to provide our guests and their families flawless service. Hopefully things went well at the Mayo Clinic. Thanks again for choosing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester
Hampton Inn Rochester
#6 of 52 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
8.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Address: 2870 59th St NW, Rochester, MN 55901-3758
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rochester
#2 Business Hotel in Rochester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Rochester with our free shuttle, Monday- Friday from 6 AM to 9 PM, to and from Mayo Clinic, St. Mary’s, Rochester Downtown/Civic Center and IBM as well. Perennially listed near the top of the “Best Places to Live” polls, the team at our Hampton Inn & Suites contends that among Rochester, Minnesota hotels, the Hampton Inn Rochester North is also quite a nice place to visit! Our hotel is conveniently located near the world-renowned Mayo Clinic, the largest IBM facility and over 300 hundred restaurants. Our “Minnesota Nice” team provides true hospitality with cosmopolitan services. We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North Hotel Rochester
Hampton Inn And Suites Rochester - North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing