We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Summertown, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We had to stay in Rochester for a Mayo clinic visit. We stayed in a suite and it was big and roomy. It was a great stay it was exceptionally clean. Beds were comfy, bathroom clean. Hot tub was big and clean as well. The pool was refreshing with plenty of soft towels. The hot breakfast was delicious with plenty of options. The coffee available in the lobby was fresh and hot with flavored creamers, honey etc. We would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rosiesgoats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on your recent stay in Rochester. Mayo Clinic patients and their families are a big part of our hotel success. We try and make every effort to make your stay as comfortable as possible while being cared for at the clinic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    137
    41
    15
    9
See reviews for
345
180
67
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I am here now. This has been a pleasant property. The service staff is extraordinary. This hotel has been a good alternative to downtown Hilton Garden Inn. Parking is free, there is a free shuttle to downtown. The free breakfast has good variety, there is always hot coffee and tea available. My issue is the hotel is starting to show wear. It is time for a refresh. The carpets are dirty, water flow is slow in shower and my room is drab. Clean except carpet. I would think as Diamond member I would have a newer renovated room. If that is true, then remodel
time. This will not be my only choice in the future as it has been in past 3 year.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mel88hrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our property. Our hotel just had its 5 year anniversary, and is showing some signs of wear. We are currently doing a mild renovation with a more detailed one happening in the near future. Thanks for acknowledging our staff, we are very proud of the team we have in place. As a Diamond member we appreciate your Hilton loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
250 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Imagine the horror of walking into the lobby for check-in -- and seeing nothing but boys in baseball uniforms! But rest assured, right there on the counter was a fluorescent green sheet with the house rules, among them a strong suggestion to keep gatherings out of the hallways and a reminder the pool area is a great place to meet your friends. Jenn at the Front Desk clearly keeps order and does it with a smile. Everything about the place is perfect and it feels like a brand new venue. Not sure about all the rooms, but ours had high ceilings which makes it seem more spacious than it already really is. Rather than go on and on, let's just say: There is not a single thing wrong with this Hampton Inn & Suites. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMPJMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our property on your recent stay in Rochester. We do get a variety of guests, especially on the weekends. Many weekends we will have teams staying with us, along with wedding guests and our Mayo Clinic guests. We have a lot of experience in handling all different situations. Jen is a valuable team member of our hotel, thanks for mentioning her!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

24 hour hot chocolate, nice pool, waffles for breakfast, good price. My wife had some issues with the bed, but the kids and I slept well. Staff was friendly and helpful during our entire stay. Would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our property on your recent stay. We know that there are many choices for hotels when travelling to Rochester, MN. Thanks for the kind review and staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Each front desk staff member was friendly and helpful. We had a couple of special requests, and they made them happen without question. The shuttle to Mayo was always on time with friendly drivers. The hotel even has a grab n go breakfast bag for early morning appointments. The hot breakfast is good also. Nice pool and huge hot tub too. The suites are clean and extremely roomy with the sink outside the bathroom. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our property on your recent stay in Rochester. We feel we have the best front desk staff in the area. They are readily available to assist in any way. The breakfast bags to go, are a nice option when in a hurry. Thanks for choosing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this location while visiting Mayo. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, the rooms were outstanding, all the staff were friendly, greeted us upon arrival every day, the shuttle service and drivers outstanding and the entire staff went above and beyond. We will visit this location again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry And Arlen... O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thanks so much for the kind review of our property. The shuttle service is an important part of our success at the hotel. Our drivers are very friendly and knowledgeable, and readily available to assist our guests and their families. The shuttle is exclusive to our hotel and not a part of a group shuttle. It runs M-F from 6am to 9pm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

With so many hotels to pick from in Rochester, we picked Hampton Inn & Suites and were happy with our choice. Everything was extremely clean. The room was spacious, breakfast was very good, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Can't think of a single negative comment. We will make this our go-to place in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our property on your recent stay in Rochester. We do know that there are many choices for hotels. Our whole staff is readily available to assist our guests. Thanks again for choosing the Hampton Inn& Suites- North.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester
Hampton Inn Rochester
#6 of 52 in Rochester
708 reviews
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
7.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Address: 2870 59th St NW, Rochester, MN 55901-3758
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rochester
#2 Business Hotel in Rochester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Rochester with our free shuttle, Monday- Friday from 6 AM to 9 PM, to and from Mayo Clinic, St. Mary’s, Rochester Downtown/Civic Center and IBM as well. Perennially listed near the top of the “Best Places to Live” polls, the team at our Hampton Inn & Suites contends that among Rochester, Minnesota hotels, the Hampton Inn Rochester North is also quite a nice place to visit! Our hotel is conveniently located near the world-renowned Mayo Clinic, the largest IBM facility and over 300 hundred restaurants. Our “Minnesota Nice” team provides true hospitality with cosmopolitan services. We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Rochester - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing