We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Payson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Overall, we were pleased with our stay at the Hampton Inn North. We had a room on the top floor, which was nice, as there was virtually no noise from any other rooms. When we arrived and entered the elevator, it was very warm (the lobby was nicely air conditioned), and smelled musty. Actually, my wife said it smelled like a locker room and that was not too far off. When the door opened to the 4th floor, the corridor was even warmer than the elevator. We were beginning to wonder if we made the right choice. However, when I opened the door to our room, everything changed. The room was nice and cool. The thermostat provided any temperature we wanted. It was a nice room, and we appreciated the soft, filtered water. Breakfast was good, the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again if my work takes me back to the Rochester area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilOnTheRoadAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our property on your most recent stay in Rochester, MN. I am wondering if your stay was when we were doing some HVAC maintenance and cleaning. We did have to shut-off some sections through the procedure. Glad everything went well after that. We do know that there are many choices for Hotels in the Rochester area, and thank you for choosing us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    621
    140
    41
    15
    9
See reviews for
350
182
67
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fishkill, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The hotel seems fairly new. As such, the building and furnishings are in very good condition. Overall, this hotel is very quiet and the staff is extremely helpful. Not too many choices for dining in the area but keep in mind that this is Rochester Minnesota. Would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sunburnedagain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Thanks for the nice review and we appreciate you choosing our hotel on your recent stay in the area. Our property is a little over 5 years old now. Our staff is ready to assist in any way possible to make your stay more comfortable.
Coming from New York we definitely don`t have the restaurant you have, but close by the hotel you must try Newt`s, they have been voted the best burgers in Rochester for like 12 years now, and their onion rings are awesome too. Also close by is Texas Roadhouse and Buffalo Wild Wings. Thanks again for the kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Hampton Inn North for Mayo Clinic Visit Rochester Mn Great People, Great Shuttle, Can't ask for better. Take the stress away and stay at this hotel. All of the staff have been more than helpful and they make you feel welcome and at home. It is close to good food and easy shopping too. Right off interstate and free shuttle to Mayo.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Thank you very much for the great review. We feel we have the best staff in the area, every one is willing and able to assist our guests.. Our shuttle is a big hit with our Mayo guests and Families. It runs M-F from 6am till 9pm. we are able to give you door to door service to most Mayo Buildings. In the evenings we can provide transportation to local restaurants or shopping centers. Thanks for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites-North.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodbury, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Stayed in august while working at the Mayo Clinic. No problems at all, staff very helpful with advice on places to eat and go to. Very quiet hotel, it was almost full every night and I had no problems with noise. Found out the Spam museum is only 30 minutes away and we had a fun visit there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Thanks for the very nice review of our property, it is greatly appreciated. We get many repeat guests at our property going through the Mayo Clinic. It gives our staff a chance to recognize familar faces. Our occupancy is very strong with Mayo guests Sunday through Thursday. There are many local attractions that our staff can help you out with during your visit here. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Hotel was great. Room was large and clean. Breakfast was a hit with our 2 young children. Lots of choices for breakfast. Breakfast area was clean and well stocked. Location was perfect for our short stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Thanks for the kind review on your recent stay with us in Rochester. Hopefully you got a chance to use our pool and hot tub. Our Hot tub is the largest in Rochester!
Glad the kids enjoyed our breakfast, we provide an assortment of hot and cold items to choose from. Hope we see you again on your next family vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Comfortable beds, clean bathroom, quiet and clean... this is the kind of place I prefer when I'm traveling for work. Everything I want when I'm on the road is found at this establishment. I will be coming back when I'm visiting my Rochester clients.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Thanks for the nice response on your most recent trip through Rochester. We very much appreciate our business travel guests. We are always ready for you, and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock ,AR., United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The friendly staff would make me choose to stay there again. As well as the fantastic shuttle service back and forth to the Mayo Clinic. No need to pay extra for parking or hassle with traffic. The only two things that would have made it better for our stay was it the room had a small refrigerator and if the hotel had a patio area for sitting outside.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thanks for the very kind review of our property! Our staff is very important to our success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester
Hampton Inn Rochester
#5 of 52 in Rochester
720 reviews
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Address: 2870 59th St NW, Rochester, MN 55901-3758
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rochester
#2 Business Hotel in Rochester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Rochester with our free shuttle, Monday- Friday from 6 AM to 9 PM, to and from Mayo Clinic, St. Mary’s, Rochester Downtown/Civic Center and IBM as well. Perennially listed near the top of the “Best Places to Live” polls, the team at our Hampton Inn & Suites contends that among Rochester, Minnesota hotels, the Hampton Inn Rochester North is also quite a nice place to visit! Our hotel is conveniently located near the world-renowned Mayo Clinic, the largest IBM facility and over 300 hundred restaurants. Our “Minnesota Nice” team provides true hospitality with cosmopolitan services. We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Rochester - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing