We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mayo visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brentwood Inn and Suites
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed 23 December 2012

this hotel is a excellent place to stay is you are going to be at the Mayo. no additional parking fees, breakfast,able to access the underground subway(walkway) system to the Mayo. Close to eats and shopping. Easy walks. Currently in the process of doing some updates but you can work with easily.Staff have also been helpful and easy to work with the many times that we have stayed with them. clean/quite.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentwoodManagement, Manager at Brentwood Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2013

Cheryl S:

At the Brentwood, we strive to provide all guests with the best stay at the best value. I am happy to hear that we are meeting those expectations.
Regarding the renovation project, I am happy to hear that it was not disruptive, as we worked very hard to provide a clean, quiet, and comfortable stay during the renovation process. Just so you are aware, the renovations will be completed by the end of this week (January 25th), which means you will see the hotel in its complete renovated state at your next visit.
Thank you for your continued patronage, and we look forward to seeing you next time.

- Brentwood Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2012

The staff excels in hospitality. The room was super clean. Access to subway. Could not have asked for a better experience! We stayed on more then one occasion, and will definately stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank poppyduce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentwoodManagement, Manager at Brentwood Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2013

poppyduce:

Thank you for your comments, as we do strive to be the best in hospitality. The next time you stay at our property, I hope you will be pleasantly surprised by our newly appointed guest rooms. Please let us know what you think the next time you are in town.
Thank you again for your business, and please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your future stays more enjoyable.

- Brentwood Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Brentwood is very handy with subway access to Mayo Clinic buildings. It is clean, up to date, has free internet, adequate free breakfast, free on-site private parking (not a city ramp) and accessible and friendly staff. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeatat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentwoodManagement, Manager at Brentwood Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Jeatat:

Thank you very much for your review, as we are happy to hear that your stay went well. At the Brentwood Inn and Suites we strive to provide the best service, the cleanest rooms, and the best in convenience. We are proud to know we were able to do so! Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Staying here was a very pleasant experience. Staff was very helpful. We appreciated that it was not a long distance to walk to our car or to our rooms. The restaurant had good food and was close. (not alot of walking). They left us play cards with our Grandson at the restaurant in the evening.and even brought us water and popcorn to enjoy while we were playing cards. We are from a rural area. I said that staying there was more like the "small town" feeling in the city. We would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This is not a fancy place. They are however in the process of updates and our room was great. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The parking and breakfast are included and it is connected to the Mayo complex by the subway. If you are there in bad weather, winter, this is very
important. If you want fancy this isn't it. If you want clean and friendly, how much time are you in your room? This is a very good choice.

Room Tip: This is a quiet place. Everyone staying there is going to the Mayo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mauiartist100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

My first trip to Mayo involved staying here while I had cancer surgery and then the return trip for follow-up with the surgeon and other doctors. The staff was very helpful in acclimating ourselves to Rochester and the Mayo Clinic. The first trip went fine with the room needed for my handicapped mother who was accompanying me. The second trip was more of a hassle with elevator only working in the parking garage. I was running around the best I could get around with my mothers walker, In order to heat up Chinese leftovers, I had to go down the parking garage elevator, through the parking garage and finally into the lobby to heat the food up and back again to the room.. It was bizarre to go through the garage and outside with our food. While not the end of the world, it did make us decide to try another hotel. All of that said, I would stay at the Brentwood again and have recommended it to other friends and family who travel to Mayo, but I wish their hotel was easier for the handicapped. Maybe their remodeling is done by now as this was 2011.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cap217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The staff at Brentwood continues to do a Top Notch job and the remodeling of the lobby and breakfast eating area was very well done. They moved from "somewhat standard old design" to "wow". The colors, fabrics, furniture, flooring and reorganizing the walls and entry ways was very well done. They are now updating the hallways. We are repeat visitors due to Staff, parking, convenience, rooms etc. We will stay at the Brentwood next time as well.

Room Tip: We liked room 222 because of its location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StillwaterTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#19 of 50 in Rochester
764 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
0.2 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#38 of 50 in Rochester
1,241 reviews
0.5 mi away
Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brentwood Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brentwood Inn and Suites

Address: 123 4th Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901-2838
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range: £98 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brentwood Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Brentwood Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing