We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brentwood Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Super 8 Rochester Mayo Clinic Area(Rochester)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Carpet Inn(Rochester)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
69
64
20
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
64
20
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingsubway accessblood pressureoff street parkingmayo clinicmethodist hospitalminute walkconvenient parkingbasic needsplace to stayextra amenitiessmall hotelinclement weatherunderground tunneldonutsbed was comfortableclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was my first trip to Rochester. My wife had appointments at the Mayo clinic. The location to the Mayo clinic was excellent. You could use the connecting subways to get to wherever you needed to go for appointments. The room was very clean and there was a free continental breakfast if you so desired. We had to extend out stay at the last minute and the worked with you to accommodate your needs. We did not need the laundry facilities, but it was nice to know it was there if you needed. I would recommend this motel to anyone. If we ever have to go back, we will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bakamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentwoodManagement, Manager at Brentwood Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

bakamme:

I am so happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience! Better yet thank you for giving us a shot your first time in Rochester. We are very fortunate to have the location we do being just a block and a half away from Mayo. I am also happy to hear that you were able to utilize some of our amenities, while still recognizing others. We strive to make all of our guests' stays as comfortable as possible. Cleanliness is very important to our hotel, as well as our guest service. You may not be aware of this, but we are an independently family owned property, so we are sure to do everything we can to please our guests. I am happy to hear that the next time you are in town you will be staying with us. Many of our guests return to stay with us for all of the reasons you have so graciously written in your review. Thank you again for your kind words.
Hopefully your visit to Mayo went as well as your stay with us, and we look forward to having you the next time you are in Rochester!

Sincerely,

Brentwood Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Of course, I was one of many that had medical Mayo. This hotel was clean, comfortable and hospitable. It was very nice to enjoy a breakfast there before going to my appts. An additional nicety was the easy access underground to the clinics. They are called subways, but are like walkways. It was amazing how quickly you got where you needed to go.

All hotel staff was amiable and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fastfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentwoodManagement, Manager at Brentwood Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

fastfamily:

Thank you very much for your great review, as well as your recent stay with us at the Brentwood Inn and Suites. I am happy to hear that you had such a wonderful experience. I am happy to hear that you took advantage of our free breakfast, as well as our biggest amenity, our underground pedestrian subway connection to the Mayo Clinic. It really is a fantastic and unique feature our hotel has, and the convenience cannot be beat. Thank you again for staying with us, and see you the next time you are in Rochester!

Sincerely,

Brentwood Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Perfect low-cost place to stay for a short or extended visit to Mayo. Everything is connected via "Subway" underground system to clinics, hospital, shops and restaurants. Also a quick walk (2-4 blocks) to all Mayo facilities on the outside if the weather is good. Laundry room onsite so no need to overpack if you don't know how long you will be staying. Cheap shuttle service available from MSP airport. Didn't even need a car which was nice since I have no experience driving in the snow :-)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nancyfr0mtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentwoodManagement, Manager at Brentwood Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

nancyfr0mtexas:

First of all thank you so much for staying with us during your recent visit to Rochester, and thank you very much for your wonderful review! It sounds as though this may have been your first time staying with us at the Brentwood Inn and Suites, and from the looks of it, you had a very positive experience. Because we are an independent, locally owned hotel, we depend on not only on our loyal guests who stay with us, but those like yourself who are giving us a try for the first time. So thank you very much!
It is great to see also that you were able to take advantage of the subway when the weather was poor, but also take advantage of the short walk when the weather was nice. Hopefully the next time you are in town there will not be snow.
Thank you again, and be sure to stay with us the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Brentwood Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My husband had appointments at Mayo Clinic and the Brentwood is connected by underground access to Mayo Clinic making it simple to get to the Clinic in all kinds of weather. Just make sure you ask the front desk if your room is on the 4th floor cause you have to change elevators.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentwoodManagement, Manager at Brentwood Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Barbara B:

Thank you very much for your kind words. I am happy to hear that your stay went well and that you were able to take advantage of one of our best and most unique amenities; our direct pedestrian subway connection to the Mayo Clinic. I apologize for the elevator change, as this might be a little confusing, but it sounds like you got the hang of it. Nonetheless, it sounds like you very much enjoyed your stay!
Thank you once again for your great review, and please remember us the next time you are back in Rochester!

Sincerely,

Brentwood Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Recently stayed at the Brentwood Inn and Suites. Nice location to Mayo and it is obvious they cater to patients going to Mayo which is fine. However, we were a part of a large out of town group for an athletic event and Management and the Brentwood were very rude to us clearly did not like having us at their hotel (we all wondered why they accepted our reservations if they didn't want us there). Don't go to this hotel if you have kids!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kgrotenhuis23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentwoodManagement, Manager at Brentwood Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

kgrotenhuis23 :

I am very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was not as pleasant as you had hoped for. While a majority of our guests are indeed Mayo patients, we have sports teams and youth groups stay with us frequently. We do not want to be seen as an exclusive hotel that only focuses on a single type of clientele, but we need to be sure to be respectful of all guests, whether they are sports teams or hospital visitors.
If there is any more specific information that you could give us, we would greatly appreciate it, in order to make our hotel a better place and enhance the guest experience. If you would like to do so, please feel free to email us at info@brentwoodinn.com.
Once again, we are very sorry for such a negative experience. Hopefully you will give us another try in the future. Thank you for staying with us, and we appreciate the feedback.

Sincerely,

Brentwood Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews