We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Pescara

Pescara
Reserve with OpenTable
Pescara is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 303 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$36
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 2nd St SW and Broadway
Transit: We are located 2 blocks away from the Rochester City Bus Depot.
Description: Pescara invites those with an appetite for fresh, forward food to share small plates, savor fine wine and enjoy selections from sea and land. Located in the newly renovated DoubleTree Hotel in downtown Rochester, it"s the perfect place to gather for business lunches, pre-theater appetizers or romantic dinners.
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Pescara is a beauty place. Enjoy. wonderful food, delicious treats, super friendly staff. very nice place recommended to all. Delicious

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    158
    63
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well worth the $$”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We've enjoyed lunch and dinner at Pescara, once each. It is not inexpensive, but both meals were well worth the price. The fish is brought in daily. My wife had salmon each time, and it was done perfectly to her request - quite moist. Our server, Raleigh, was attentive and knowledgable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sschurtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great fine dining experience in Rochester”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Pescara may be the best restaurant in Rochester. It's got a hip, modern vibe. We immediately felt comfortable.

The bar was stocked with very good wine and spirits (including some higher end whiskies). The menu offers just the right amount of choices (not too overwhelming, but not too few). The staff was attentive and very knowledgeable about the food, including advising how the chef recommends certain preparations.

The food we ordered was excellent. Our appetizers consisted of the crab cakes and tuna tartare, both of which were delicious and presented well. I had the steak and scallops, which was delicious. My wife ordered the halibut, which was also prepared well.

After such a good first experience, we're sure to go back and try some of the other things on the menu that piqued our interest.

Highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bubbastyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, FL
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“something to look forward to”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We unexpectedly spent 11 nights in Rochester getting our health squared away. We know our seafood given that we live on the Gulf Coast of Florida. We can say that Pescara is as good or almost as good as any seafood restaurant here in Naples.
I think we dined there 8 of 11 evenings. The fish is fresh from both coasts or they don't offer it. Preparations are fancy or simple. Sides are worth trying, esp. the wild rice! Fantastic and, of course, from MN.
After long days of doctor appointments, this place is worth looking forward to.
Deserves #1 rating in Rochester.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank redsunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fish tacos!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Some of the best fish tacos you will find anywhere. And I mean ANYWHERE! But they are only served during lunch. Worth making time during your busy day to enjoy them.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJJJMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pescara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing