We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Waitstaff and Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #34 of 298 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hastings, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Waitstaff and Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Knowing since it was Friday night that we would have to wait, which only ended up being about 20-25 minutes instead of the 40 minutes we were told.

Our waitress, Vanessa, was excellent and very attentive. The food when brought to us was hot and delicious. Let's just say we walked out very full.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hfd14379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    44
    16
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

The food is WAY over priced and way under seasoned. I had shrimp that were over cooked and three on the same plate that weren't cooked enough. The server tried, but she even seemed to know she was bringing out food that could have been better. But then I asked for lemons to season my fish and she brings me a dish with two little slivers of lemon. Really? Two little lemons? I'm paying what? $21.95 for one entrée and they're going to save money on lemon pieces? All in all, I cook better at home myself -- on an "off" day. Probably will skip RL in the future.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mommasavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Ehhhh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Typical chain. Prices were over board for the portion sizes. Service was lack luster. No flair on the menu. Just boring. No high marks to report.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lilyeatsout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg, Iowa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The Seaport Catch platter is a definite keeper.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

I ate with some family the other evening. The waitress was very attentive to their needs. They had a couple brief conversations during supper even. The order of shrimp alfredo looked very good, but I was content to get mine. Shrimp on bamboo skewers is the best...touch of garlic. Shrimp scampi were also very good. The wood grilled lobster is the way to go. Superb plate topped off with garlic mashed potatoes...(you have to try them) and dinner salad. Never forget the biscuits...just ask for extra butter.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
577 reviews
329 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Always Great seafood and Great Value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

We appreciate the quality of the food as well as the value. Often times chain restaurants are inconsistent with the quality of the food. Red Lobster is an exception. They no longer provide a free birthday sundae, but will still sing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing