We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Rochester Mayo Clinic Area(Rochester)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Red Carpet Inn(Rochester)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
424
217
92
34
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
217
92
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmayo cliniccar servicetown carskyway accessconvention centerstreet noisesubway systemgreat place to stayrestaurants and shopsfront desk staffbreakfast staffvery nice hotelper nightmayo buildingswould stay here againeasy accessup to date
Filter
Updating list...
594 - 599 of 787 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Besides having good mattresses, clean and quiet rooms...being connected to the Mayo clinic and able to walk inside all the way there was a big plus for us. No moving the car and trying to find a parking place, no coats to carry through the clinic during winter weather, and lots of eating and shopping connections without going outside.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Wayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Wayne O: Thank you very much for staying with us during your time in Rochester. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to having you as a guest again.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This hotel is connected via sky way with the Mayo clinic which is great when its -25 below in Minnesota. For clinic visitors its a good deal. Their breakfast was zero as you had to pay for it. The food was fair.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Henry S: Thank you for staying with us and for your post. I am glad to hear that you enjoy your time with us, but I am sorry that you didn't enjoy the breakfast. We do offer other options within the gift shop or we can point you in the right direction of a close restaurant that offers breakfast. Thank you again for staying with us!
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I really like to stay here when visiting the Mayo Clinic as it is close to the sky way, close to shopping and close to many very good restaurants. Also, this hotel serves a very good breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Diane A: We are so glad to hear that we are your number one lodging choice when staying in Rochester and visiting the Mayo Clinic. We love to hear from our returning guests. Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us when you return.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable room, good breakfast, and very convenient to downtown. The lobby was always neat and clean. And, there is always coffee available. That was greatly appreciated! The skywalk to the mall nearby made it easy to get to restaurants while it snowed outside.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank AZtwosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear AZtwosome: Thank you very much for staying with us while in Rochester. We are glad to hear that our hotel fit your needs for lodging. We hope that should you return to Rochester, you will stay with us again!
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The sky walks connecting the hotel to shopping and dining are very convenient due to the harsh Minnesota winters. Wish we'd known about them before walking through ankle-deep snow on the sidewalk on the way to dinner. (Why does the city not ensure sidewalks are shoveled in the downtown area?) Hotel is very nice and rooms are quiet; beds extremely comfortable. Staff was helpful when asked about local dining and entertainment. Location is fantastic if you plan to utilize downtown or the Mayo clinic. There is a parking charge of $13/day. You may find it is worth it since parking is limited and the hotel provides valet service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Sue_from_Waterford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Sue_from_Waterford : Thank you very much for staying with us during your time in Rochester. Yes, the skyways are a great amenity to staying downtown. We hope that you will stay with us again should you return to Rochester.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews