We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

They have everything you need. Friendly staff, great service, breakfast, room service and it is convenient to everything. I would stay here again. Did I say friendly staff!?! Say hello to Ryan and Zach from the Florida Levy's.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Lori L: Thank you very much for staying with us and for such a great post! I passed it along to Cindy so that she can share it with the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    202
    86
    29
    18
See reviews for
183
128
82
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beardsley, MN
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

During my recent trip to Rochester, I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn downtown and found the hotel to be very nice, comfortable bed, wonderful helpful staff and a great location. Within walking distance to everything I needed. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Patricia K: Thank you for choosing our hotel during your time in Rochester. We are glad that we met your needs for lodging while you were in town. We hope that you stay with us again.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

You get everything you need and it's fairly close to the the Mayo buildings. Everything you need is right there. The DoubleTree is also nice, but the Garden Inn is a little less expensive. Parking is a little tight, but there is a parking ramp 1 block away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Richard F: Thank you very much for staying with us while you are in town working at the Mayo Clinic. We are glad that you stay with us and our sister hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton. We look forward to having you as a guest at either of our hotels in the near future.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This location is the perfect spot for a visit to the Mayo Clinic. The staff is very friendly and helpful with any requests. The location is close to mall which has places to eat and some shopping to pass time on a visit. They have a small bar in the lobby which is nice to have after a long day! The only negative was it was slightly noisy at night from inside and outside. You need to get there early to find a parking spot as the space is limited. This Hilton Garden Inn is really a Great value when visiting the Mayo Clinic.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Jeffrey S: Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn during your time in Rochester. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to having you as a guest again.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clear Lake, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I was allowed to check in early and have the front desk staff retain a key for a person that would be arriving later while I was out. The following day the housekeeping staff did not attempt to bother checking the room prior to the normal check out time (the do not disturb sign was posted-but doesn't usually stop them at other hotels!), and we were running a little late so she was happy to come back in another hour. Very friendly and accomodating staff, clean rooms, and price was fair.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Shannon C: Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to post your comments about your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to having you as a guest again!
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We traveled to Rochester and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn located downtown on Broadway. Their web site is well-done and contains all the details any traveler needs to plan his/her visit. It seems to us that downtown city hotels are strapped for guest parking. In this case, parking was available in nearby but off-site areas. Further, the cost was $13 per night flat rate, whether you drove your car and parked it yourself or a Hilton valet took care of the task (same price). You should be aware that the total tax (sales & hospitality) was 14.63%, over and above room plus parking fees. We received Room 412, on the fourth floor away from Broadway’s street noise. While the room & bed linens were clean and tidy, the mattress was too soft for relaxing sleep. It also had a “valley of fatigue” into which we rolled when sleep finally occurred. Now for one of Hilton’s redeeming virtues – a magnificent hot breakfast buffet at a reasonable price! If you feel that location and time are worth money, then the downtown Hilton Garden Inn should satisfy your needs.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unclevad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear unclevad: Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting your comments about your stay. We are very glad to hear that you thought your stay with us was of value for the price paid. We apologize for the bed in your guestroom. We are currently in the process of switching out the beds for new ones, but have yet to reach the 4th floor. I hope you will try our hotel again and when you make your reservation, request a room with a new bed if we haven't finished the project yet when you return.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holt, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

It was our first time to the area and our first time to the Mayo Clinic. The entire staff was friendly and helpful, especially the front desk staff. The lobby was very nice and inviting. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful and the price was as good or better than anywhere else. Our room was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable.....which was great since we stayed for a week! The temperature controls worked well and the bathroom had a good fan in it. The housekeepers did a good job. The TV changing of channels was slow but we didn't watch a lot of TV. There was a Keurig for coffee but bring your own if you have your favorite. Their brand is bitter. We used the workout room and Jacuzzi a couple nights to relax in. Our stay was delayed and they accommodated us with no problem. The sedan service was a welcomed relief, we always tipped the driver but I don't think it was required. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Kimberly G: Thank you very much for trying our hotel for your first visit to Rochester. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will stay again. We look forward to having you as a return guest.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
0.3 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#20 of 52 in Rochester
744 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#37 of 52 in Rochester
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Address: 225 S Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rochester
#14 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax with a variety of convenient amenities at the Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown hotel, newly renovated May 2017. Attached to Rochester’s pedestrian Skyway System, our hotel is directly connected to the Mayo Clinic, University of Minnesota Rochester, Shops at University Square mall, Mayo Civic Center, the Government Center and many restaurants and theaters. We are in an active and vibrant downtown neighborhood with adjacent access to nightlife, shopping, dining and entertainment. Take our complimentary town car service to downtown attractions, businesses and hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown Hotel Rochester
Hilton Rochester
Rochester Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing