We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at Hilton Garden Inn in Rochester, MN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Joliet, IL, United States
1 review
“My stay at Hilton Garden Inn in Rochester, MN”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Reservation were staight forward and easy to understand online. I called once prior to arrival and was greeted professionally with immediate responses to my questions. Upon arrival the staff was very informative and helpful. The room was well prepared and inviting. Daily breakfast was convenient, affordable and delicious. Check out was easy to complete and the staff again was very professional and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Richard C: Thank you very much for staying with us while in Rochester. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to having you as a guest again.
Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    195
    84
    28
    18
See reviews for
172
126
79
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Pros:
- great location downtown near shops and restaurants
- connected to skyway/subway
- clean
- fresh made hot breakfast available in the lobby
- comfortable desk and chair for working
- free wifi

Cons:
- beds not too comfortable, I can sleep almost anywhere and have not been sleeping well here
- some towels could use a refresh

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Nicole S: Thank you very much for choosing our Hilton Garden Inn while visiting Rochester. We appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will consider our hotel again should you visit Rochester.
Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terre Haute, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Excellent Service, loved the personal driver to Mayo and back. Clean faculty friendly service. Personal Driver was very friendly, and was a welcome surprise to an stressful visit with my father. Any time a family member is in the hospital, it is stressful. It was great to be able to laugh.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Pamela K: Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your time in Rochester. We are very glad that we were able to help in a small way by decreasing the stress while you were here and provide you with a laugh. We look forward to seeing you again.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orland Park, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I've stayed here four times now while visiting the Mayo Clinic. Without exception, each member of the staff has gone out of their way to accommodate and be pleasant. The rooms are very clean and the entire experience was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Jeanne G: Thank you very much for being such a loyal guest! We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about our hotel and we look foward to seeing you again soon.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waconia, Minnesota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were very pleased with our recent stay at this hotel. It is within perfect walking distance to all of the attractions downtown and to Mayo clinic. Very speedy check-in was greatly appreciated. The room was nicely updated and comfortable. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNbikerbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear MNbikerbabe: Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting such great comments. We are very glad to hear that you will stay with us again . We look forward to having you as our guest.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel was extremely clean and very quiet. I had an appointment at Mayo Clinic and there was a town car that provided transportation. We did not need to use our car at all. There are good restaurants near by. The bathrooms and room were very clean! We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Becky M: Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments and for staying with us while in Rochester. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that you will stay with us again.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King William's Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn does not give you a bang for your buck. The Mayo rate was $125 per night, PLUS taxes of about $25 per night, plus $12 parking fee per night, plus $25 for breakfast for two people each morning, water for the room was an extra $2 per bottle.....add it all up, you are paying almost $200 per night, which is ok for a vacation, but we were at Mayo for 4 days of doctor visits. I think there are better choices out there.parking was poor, little availability, most nights we had to park two blocks away at a city parking structure, which I was not keen on.
It was clean, quiet, staff was friendly. The cleaning staff was moderate, I'm not sure they have been trained properly. Breakfast was ok, but at $12 pp for the buffet, alls I really wanted was a bowl of oatmeal.....had to pay full price for the buffet anyway.

Room Tip: Alleyway was noisy with trucks in the early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murrmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear TheMurrayFamily: Thank you very much for staying with us while you spent time at the Mayo Clinic. I am sorry that our hotel wasn't the best fit for your needs. We hope that you will continue to stay within the Hilton Family of Brands on your next visit to Rochester.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
0.3 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#18 of 52 in Rochester
727 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#38 of 52 in Rochester
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Address: 225 S Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-6504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rochester
#14 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown Hotel Rochester
Hilton Rochester
Rochester Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing