We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“smelly room,black mold bathtub” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Lindstrom, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“smelly room,black mold bathtub”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

when we first walked into room we both agreed it smelled like the bottom of a garbage can after a party with the smell of old dirty ashtray.Fridge froze the snacks we had in it.Bed way to soft. Black mold around tub where calk usually is approx. 18 inches long by 1/2 inch. Had to use asthma inhaler while in that room which I havent had to use for many months.Thank goodness I brought it with.Room just nasty.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fun2bewith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    34
    12
    16
    16
See reviews for
54
27
14
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

We were at my Nephews wedding and forgot a treasured item in room 105. I called the hotel when I arrived home and the Woman at the desk said she would check with room service and call me back. She was prompt and kind and did call me back within 10 minutes. Unfortunately they hadn't found it. I asked if she would let them know that it was a smaller item and may have gotten kicked under the bed and to please call if they did find it later in the week. Not five minutes passed and my phone rang again. That kind soul went down to our room and checked herself and found it where I suggested. She is shipping it back to us this week. THANK YOU what great service during our stay and after.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

We travel regularly, and this was a top 5 disaster. We stayed with another couple, and both of the rooms were filthy. Bathrooms were coated in a greasy film, beds smelled funny, it seemed like there was not a place in the room that you felt comfortable putting your skin up against. When we spoke with the front desk, and eventually the manager we were greeted with attitude, and comments that had us looking to move properties. They refused to let us check out without paying for the night so we decided to tough it out. After a noisy evening with little sleep ( the walls are thin apparently as you could hear guests walking and talking all night ) we checked out ready to forget the place ever existed. NOT THAT EASY !! After we got home we realized that they had charged us another $150. When we called thinking that it was a mistake, the manager rudely informed us that we had been smoking in our room and that we were not going to get our money back. WE BOTH HAVE ASTHMA !! We could not smoke if we wanted to. After 45 minutes of agonizing 1 way communication with this meat head it was obvious that they do this to a lot of people, and we would have to go to court to get our $150 back. TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE !!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iFly0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airportgm, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
Dear Guest,

Your comments deeply concern me. As the General Manager, I can honestly say this is a surprise. The room cleanliness does not sound like our standards at all. The rude guest service representatives also do not sound like us. No guest should be treated that way, at any hotel. You may call me, Steve Otto, at the AmericInn directly at 507-536-7000 to discuss this, and I'm sure we can solve this in a civilized manner. I would greatly appreciate your phone call to solve this issue. The thousands of satisfied guests can attest to our high standards of warm friendliness and sparkling cleanliness. Please contact me soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason City, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

Stayed at this motel the night before an early moring flight out of the Rochester, MN airport. Totally satisified with our stay. When we stayed, the motel was transitioning from another motel brand to AmericInn. Our reservation was honored with no problem. Young man at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. Motel was clean, quiet and pleasant. Comfortable beds, flat screen TV with good selection of channels, small fridge and microwave, good sized clean bathroom with plush towels and nice tolietries (makeup remover, shower cap, lotion) Breakfast smelled yummy, but we were leaving too early to take advantage. Motel offers a park and fly package, think we may try that next time, and save some $$ over parking at the airport. The motel is only about a 2 minute drive from airport, so either way is super convenient.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank FL_4ever2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airportgm, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2011
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the stay, and we were happy to accomodate you. It is nice to hear that our new franchise amenities worked well for you. When you use the park and fly offering next time, be sure to use our complimentary airport shuttle service. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2011

This hotel had all the amenities of a large hotel at a great price. Staff was very friendly and accommodating in helping me arrange transportation to the Mayo Clinic. The restaurant next door delivers room service and is much better than your typical hotel food. Free internet, breakfast, and parking was a nice perk!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adamsshane11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airportgm, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 16 February 2011
Thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again. I will pass along your comments to our neighboring restaurant. They will be pleased to hear them. Please join us again for your next stay in Rochester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2010

This hotel was booked as part of a family trip to the medical facilities in Rochester and I have to admit that I usually like to stay in a "higher" class of hotel. Having said that, this hotel was awesome! It was a pleasant surprise in terms of comfort, cleanliness and price. I'd recommend it on all those bases.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Doneyroney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 1 April 2010
Dear Doneyroney ~ Thank you very much for your kind comments about our Sleep Inn & Suites. We are very proud of our team. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Rochester.
Deborah Knox ~ Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mn.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2010

With myself and several co-workers being put up in this Sleep Inn for weeks at a time, you would think the people there would bend over backwards to keep you happy and coming back. Guess not!!!!! As our job requires us to be at work before 6AM, I asked if the kitchen could be opened early. I was told the kitchen was only open early for airline staff, and that i was welcome to coffee and juice. wow! Sleep Inn would have lost my business, if I was the one paying for it.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MR007R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 6 January 2010
Dear MR007R~ After reading your note, I wanted to let you know that we will work to see what we can do to help get you breakfast prior to 6am. Our management team has received your concern. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as we do value you and your company as a customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
7.8 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Rochester
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#22 of 52 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Rochester
Comfort Inn Rochester
#40 of 52 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport
Address: 7320 Airport View Dr SW, Rochester, MN 55902-1847
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn and Suites, Rochester offers every traveler the best location for visiting the Mayo Clinic and the many attractions of Rochester. The new owners and management has freshly remodeled the lobby and breakfast area. Our many amenities are accented by the spacious rooms and comfortable appointments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Rochester Airport
Sleep Inn Rochester
Rochester Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing