We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gluten free delight”

Daube's Cakes and Bakery
Ranked #1 of 3 Bakeries in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“gluten free delight”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My sister and I are both gluten intolerent. we were told about this little bakery and what a nice treat. Anything you could ask for and everything was homemade. It was delicious. The gluten free cookies were yummy!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Tricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    18
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salina, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“YUMMY!!”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stopped by here for a couple sweets for dessert and could have dropped a 100.00 in a heartbeat! Everything looked soo good and know what? Everything we purchased was excellent! Chocolate Chip cookies A+, Red Velvet cake A+, donuts awesome and light, apple fritter was the best I have had on some time.. Will definitely return before we leave Rochester. Money well spent to satisfy that bakery desire you may have while in the area!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J63P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Chocolate Carrot Cake with toffee Icing.”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We ordered this very large sheet cake for our son's graduation. I had people tell me it was the best cake they had ever eaten. We ran out of cake in less than 20 minutes! The response was incredible.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SHAntiquer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Apple Fritters....EVER!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

It's unfortunate for my diet that I can have an apple fritter from Daube's M-F because they are right next to where I work. I don't even like apple fritters that much but these are probably one of the best pastries that I've ever had. Do yourself a favor and eat one....everyday.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great local flavor”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This place has the reputation for the being the best bakery in Rochester. It is a bit of time travel to go here, but the selection of baked good is quite amazing and like small works of art. While the lunch menu is pretty narrow, the sandwiches and quiches are very tasty. The cheesecake is world class.

The prices are extremely reasonable as well. Just an all around nice experience in an out of the way spot.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Medas2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Daube's Cakes and Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Daube's Cakes and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing