We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel at a great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel when visiting Mayo Clinic. The staff are very nice and go out of their way to make the stay pleasant. Our room was clean and fairly large with two queen size beds. The cleaning staff was efficient and friendly. The breakfast looked fine with scrambled eggs, french toast fingers, link sausage and belgian waffles along with many other items. I wish I could have tasted it but had surgery scheduled. The hotel runs a free shuttle to the clinic from 6am to 6pm. Did not use because didn't know when my wife would leave during the day. We "won" the 2 1/2 star hotel for $45/nt via Priceline (with Priceline fees, $108 for two nights). I hope to duplicate the feat when we return in mid-January...... unfortunately.....tests came back bad!

Room Tip: Give Priceline a shot. We bid $45/nt and won. It's a very pleasant hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelArmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2011

Everything was fine until we tried to use the hot tub. Evidently the staff had drained the water in the afternoon and it hadn't warmed up. I tried it the next morning and it still wasn't up to par.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billp99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Highly recommend. Service is outstanding. Rooms are very roomy and quiet

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Headsetlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Got a last minute deal for ~$60. The room was very clean. The wifi worked great! Breakfast was not bad. Free cookies at the desk. Room smelled a bit musty, but a quick trip to Target (right up the road) and 99 cents on an Air freshener later, smell was gone! The beds were very comfortable. This hotel is great for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank commoncourtesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

I stayed at this Country Inn because I could get a "suite", a room with a king bed a couch that would fold out into a second bed for a less expensive price than a single room at the other hotel of this brand in the city. It was pleasant and quite except for the room temperature....so hot that I couldn't sleep comfortably in the bed. Had a snuggly duvet but way to hot! Unfortunately the AC was disabled this time of year on the units.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

I stayed here with my parents while my mom was going through some treatments at the Mayo. The staff were very accommodating when we had to cut our stay short as well as when we unexpectedly had to extend the stay the next time. Everybody was very friendly. Nice exercise equipment, and free shuttle to the clinic included in our stay. Worry free when you have enough to worry about with medical problems!

I gave the cleanliness a little lower rating as the lobby was very dusty! Rooms were clean and comfy.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkykt05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights during the annual Gold Rush weekend. The motel appeared to be full both nights. Very quiet. Air Conditioning worked very well in spite of the very muggy weather we experienced. We did not use the pool area but it looked inviting. The breakfast was Ok and they had plenty of tables/seating. However, the bathroom was not very clean and in the hallway was what looked like a piece of dental floss which did not move the entire time we were there! Housekeeping needs to do a better job and pay attention!! I have stayed at other Country Inn and Suites and this is the first time I've had concerns with the cleanliness. No one asked at checkout how the stay was..just told me everything was taken care of!! Some earlier reviews mention restaurants withing walking distance but those have since gone out of business.......

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loves2travel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#39 of 51 in Rochester
1,228 reviews
7.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
3.6 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#20 of 51 in Rochester
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester

Address: 4323 Highway 52 N, Rochester, MN 55901-4154
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Rochester
#18 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: £70 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Rochester, MN hotel offers all the essential modern amenities for your relaxing stay near the Mayo Clinic, University of Minnesota Rochester and IBM Rochester headquarters. The Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Rochester, MN offers free shuttle service to the Mayo Clinic in downtown Rochester as well as the IBM headquarters and the Rochester International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester
Country Inn And Suites Rochester
Country Inn Rochester
Rochester Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing