We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester, MN
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Easy access to freeway but quiet. Nice amenities - very clean. A friend and I stayed there while we were attending Gold Rush Days in Oronoco, just up Highway 52. We thought the front desk team was very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very nice, clean hotel with nice beds, a good powerful shower, good internet hookup, and a good breakfast (although it would have been nice if eggs had been provided in addition to waffles and more fruit should have been provided). The check in experience went well. The only negative is that the price spent ($125 plus taxes) was higher than I thought it should have been.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel because of a family member being hospitalized at St. Mary's Hospital. Things did not start out too well because when we got to our room it had not been cleaned from the previous people that used it. The desk person was apologetic and found us another room. The breakfast was delicious with different hot items every day. The cookies were an added bonus. The hotel is located near a shopping mall and a wide variety of restaurants. Be sure to ask for the Mayo Rate when calling to make reservations. It is a nice perk that the hotel offers for extended stays.

Room Tip: Choosing a room on the third floor eliminates room noise above or below you if you are on the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stay here whenever we have an appointment with Mayo Clinic. It's very comfortable, has amenities we appreciate, it's clean, and the staff members are very helpful. Breakfast is typical, there's variety for cold and/or hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank 755marilyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We got the wrong room, and it was not even corrected before we got there, the breakfast was below par, all white breads and donuts, nothing too healthy or fresh. Ran out of food items, and took forever to refill them. The only positive was the wrong room we got was very clean. The staff seemed to be very unprofessional.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Laura J,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester. I'm very sorry to hear that your experience was less than satisfactory. We always do our best to accommodate our guest's requests, but unfortunately this time we came up short. I'm also sorry you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast. We do offer multiple hot items, including eggs plus fruit, yogurt and oatmeal. I apologize if this did not meet your dietary needs. We are always open to suggestions for improving. We hope that you will allow us an opportunity to change your mind on your next trip to Rochester.

Sincerely,
Jeff A.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

A priceline booking so we did not pick it. It turned out fine for us and was easy to find. The smell of freshly baked cookies in the lobby was nice. Breakfast was hearty. The property was in a quiet area. Our room was quite small as the bathroom took up much of the room. There was an annoying pump sound that intermittently came on. And the air was either too cold or too warm. After other lodging experiences we felt the chain is highly-overpriced.

Room Tip: Top floor might be quieter than the bottom floor near the exit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Micosay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Micosay,
Thank you for reviewing the Country Inn & Suites Rochester. I'm pleased that you enjoyed our fresh baked cookies and complimentary breakfast. Please accept my apologies that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We take great pride in being able to deliver an exceptional experience to our guests. Please allow us another opportunity to impress you on your next trip to Rochester.

Sincerely,
Jeff A.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent almost 2 full weeks here in June so I could attend medical appoints. The accommodations, quietness of the hotel and the helpful/courteous staff are the #1 reason we keep coming back. Jeff and Josh, the managers, along with their staff take excellent care of their guests.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Sara Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester South, MN
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
3.7 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#37 of 50 in Rochester
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester
Hampton Inn Rochester
#5 of 50 in Rochester
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester, MN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester, MN

Address: 4323 Highway 52 N, at West Frontage Road, Rochester, MN 55901-4154 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: £75 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester, MN 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Rochester, MN hotel offers all the essential modern amenities for your relaxing stay near the Mayo Clinic, University of Minnesota Rochester and IBM Rochester headquarters. The Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Rochester, MN offers free shuttle service to the Mayo Clinic in downtown Rochester as well as the IBM headquarters and the Rochester International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester, MN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester
Country Inn And Suites Rochester
Country Inn Rochester
Rochester Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing