We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Inn & Suites in Rochester, MN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Country Inn & Suites in Rochester, MN”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very clean hotel, staff was nice, breakfast was different everyday. Good location for our event. The TV in our room was fuzzy and beds were so so but we enjoyed our stay and worked well for sporting groups or large family functions.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank 814hanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocsouth, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future when your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    142
    53
    26
    19
See reviews for
222
79
33
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Country Inn and Suites South in Rochester, MN. Although the parking lot was reasonably full, once you were in your room, you would hardly know there were other guests since the rooms were so quiet. The breakfast was pretty good - several hot food options as well as cereal, rolls, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Kristen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again if your travels bring you back to our area.

Sincerely,
Michelle Steffl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madison, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We found this hotel very nice and clean. It is easy to get to. we needed a wine bottle opener and the front desk was able to provide one. it was close to a restaurant that was very good as well. everyone working there was very helpful and made sure we were taken care of.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again if your travels bring you back to the Rochester area.

Sincerely,
Michelle Steffl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Point, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Clean, friendly, would stay again! We could not have been more satisfied. Good nights sleep, clean room, good beds, laundry facilities, good breakfast, great staff (shout out to Jake!!). Would definitely recommend this location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Jake at the front desk provided great customer service. We look forward to having you as our guest again if your travels bring you back to our area.

Sincerely,
Michelle Steffl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here for a quick overnight stay while driving through Minnesota. The staff were very friendly and in the morning we enjoyed breakfast from a variety of offerings. My daughter utilized the exercise facilities and although small, it was adequate given that we were the only ones in there at the time. The front desk had tasty cookies available for the guests (and fresh fruit too) throughout the day. We had free wi-fi and the room was equipped with a small refrigerator and microwave.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank val2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the breakfast and staff met your expectations. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,
Michelle Steffl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stout, IA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel was nice. The lady who checked me in was great. Went quickly. My room was large and nice. The bathroom toilet was not clean, but I decided I would let that slide. The lady at the front desk was again helpful when I asked her for supper suggestions. My major problem is when I pulled the comforter back to lay down. The sheets literally had a pile of hair on it. It looked like someone had shaved their face over my sheets, right where I would lay. Just thinking about it disgusts me. The front desk lady was up right away and took care of it, but to me that is not a minor lack of cleaning. That is downright disgusting. It took a lot to get in that bed after that. The breakfast the next day was impressive and check out was easy. I have found out I will be traveling to Rochester frequently for work now, and I am just not sure how I feel about this place. Location was great! However, it took that 1 think to make you question it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolle14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your taking the time to let me know about your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. I would like to apologize that their was a cleanliness issue with the bedding in your guest room. I can certainly understand your concerns regarding this issue and deeply apologize that we did not catch this prior to your arrival. I do hope that you will consider trying us again if your travels bring you back to our area.

Sincerely,
Michelle Steffl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here two nights. The TV could have been larger but the breakfast was good and all staff were nice and genuinely eager to please. Beds and pillows were clean & comfortable. The room carpeting had lots of stains which usually indicates an overall deficiency in sanitation but didn't noticed any other cleanliness issues. Would stay here again as long as prices remain competitive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. I would like to apologize that the carpet in your guest room was in need of maintenance attention prior to your arrival. I am happy to hear that the staff provided great customer service. We hope that you will consider staying with us again if your travels bring you back to the Rochester area.

Sincerely,
Michelle Steffl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester
Hampton Inn Rochester
#5 of 52 in Rochester
720 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#22 of 52 in Rochester
220 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN
Address: 77 Woodlake Dr SE, Rochester, MN 55904-5509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#6 Business Hotel in Rochester
#15 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 15 minutes from downtown, the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson®, Rochester South, MN places you close to the Mayo Clinic and the Rochester International Airport (RST). We provide free shuttle service to both the clinic and the airport, making your stay more convenient. In town for a tournament? We’re near several sports venues, including the Mayo Civic Center and Rochester Regional Stadium. If you’ve had a long day of appointments or meetings, relax in the hotel’s indoor pool and hot tub. You can plan the next day’s schedule with free Internet. Free shuttle service to the Mayo Clinic and airport help you get to your next appointment or flight. Amenities and services include: Free High-Speed Internet Access, Complimentary, Hot Be Our Guest Breakfast, Free Shuttle Service (wheelchair shuttle service at guest expense), Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, and Business Center. When you’re ready for a great night’s sleep, kick back in a guest room or suite at our hotel. You can keep your kids happy by storing their drinks and snacks in the room’s refrigerator. Standard room amenities include: Free High-Speed Internet Access, Microwave and Refrigerator, Coffeemaker, 32″ HDTV, and Kids 18 and Under Stay Free with an Adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Rochester South
Country Inn & Suites Rochester South Hotel Rochester
Rochester Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing