We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveller rating
391
174
67
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
391
174
67
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies front desk mayo clinic whistle binkies king suite hot tub room was clean waffles short stay hot breakfast would stay again bathroom door pleasant stay fresh fruit very nice hotel the breakfast area great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 684 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Great hotel....shuttle to the clinic. Great staff, nice rooms and “Mayo” clean
Had stuff taken out of our toy hauler....didn’t lock our back ramp....our mistake. Parked on the street under a streetlight.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester South, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Paul,
We're delighted to hear that our helpful staff, great rooms, and convenient shuttle made us the perfect choice of hotel for your stay in the area. We regret that you encountered safety issues with street parking, and we encourage our guests to report any such issues. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay, and we hope you'll think of us the next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Very friendly staff and pleasant stay. We were only there one night this trip but everything was awesome. Breakfast was great and filling and the staff was so nice. The jacuzzi was relaxing and our king sized bed was roomy and comfy. We can’t say enough good things about this hotel.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank conniebruce2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester South, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Connie,
Our goal is to impress everyone who stays at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Rochester S. so we're glad to know we succeeded with you. Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed the night in our comfortable, inviting rooms. We're so pleased our tasty breakfast selection got your day off to a satisfying start and that you enjoyed relaxing in the jacuzzi. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester South, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2018

I needed a place to stay while in town to go to Mayo. I generally like Country Inns and the price was good on this location.
The location is hard to get to. It is at the end of a road in an industrial area. The hotel itself is nice. Check in was quick and easy. My room was big. The bed was comfortable and the TV was a decent size. The bathroom was fine. WiFi was ok, not the fastest but I survived. There was a bit of traffic noise from the hiway.
The breakfast was not good. The sausage links were terrible and the eggs not much better. I was really disappointed.
Overall, it was a nice hotel with a bad breakfast and challenging location.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Amos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester South, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Amos,
We are happy to have been able to host you here while you were visiting The Mayo Clinic, and we welcome your feedback. We are glad to know that you appreciated our comfortable facilities, easy check-in process, and reasonable prices. However, we apologize if you found our location a bit hard to get to. In addition, we will discuss your concerns about our breakfast with our team and work to address these issues. Thank you for feedback, and we wish you all the best in your travels ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester South, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews