We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Hayfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I always have the one queen bed type room which is small, but has everything I need. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean. They also have a nice breakfast starting early in the morning

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank ballmell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear ballmell,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Microtel. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the repeat trips and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    357
    132
    46
    16
See reviews for
302
172
155
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holgate, Oh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. It was very reasonably priced. They always have hot chocolate and coffee available which is nice in the frigid cold. Breakfast is also very well stocked with a nice variety of food. They have shuttles to Mayo which was the reason for our visit. They also give you 2 local papers every day. The bathroom also has a night light unlike a lot of other hotels. We plan on staying in the future when we have to visit Mayo.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Kristen.O.,
Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windham, Maine
Level Contributor
130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed here one night on a business trip. I would say this is a pretty standard Microtel and I'd have to say that my room was a little on the tight side, but it was fine. Clean room, friendly desk staff, it is a repeatable offense. Pretty decent restaurant across the parking lot from the hotel (great happy hour specials).

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SingingOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Singing OT,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I'm glad you found it clean and friendly. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
7.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
3.6 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#39 of 52 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
5.6 mi away
Super 8 Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
3.5 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#18 of 52 in Rochester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
Address: 4210 Highway 52 North, West Frontage Road, Rochester, MN 55901-5921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#9 Business Hotel in Rochester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#12 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Shuttle Service to Mayo clinic, Saint Mary's and Methodist Hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Rochester
Microtel Inn & Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester
Microtel Rochester
Rochester Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing