We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Rochester - South
Ranked #34 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Lost Nation
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

I have stayed other times at this hotel and this time we had an excellent stay. They recently got new beds and they are very comfortable. The staff are ready to help you in any way possible. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet. Had no problem with hearing anyone else in their rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleal, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - South, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the updates to Hotel we have recently done.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    35
    15
    15
    12
See reviews for
35
26
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hackensack, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

My wife and I have just returned after spending six weeks in Rochester while I received treatments at the Mayo Clinic. A considerable amount of internet research was involved in selecting a place to stay in Rochester. We picked the Extended Stay America facility on South Broadway as our 'base', because it seemed to offer the best combination of price, features and convenience...and it was definitely an EXCELLENT CHOICE!

Our room was very clean, airy and convenient. We had a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, electric burner cooktop, full sink and generous storage for food stuffs we brought along from home. A full laundry facility was just down the hall. The laundry room included vending machines for snacks and soft drinks.

The room received a 'power cleaning' weekly, that included a change of all bedding, towels, etc..... All hotel personnel were competent, pleasant and well-trained. Front desk staff was exceptionally responsive to every request. They repeatedly exceeded our expectations in many ways. Management, together with other hotel staff, are clearly dedicated to the old-fashioned, "...the customer comes first...", philosophy.

Extended Stay America (South) will definitely be our lodging choice for all future trips to Mayo!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleal, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - South, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that we were able to make you and your wife so comfortable during your time at the Mayo Clinic. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

We were very pleased with this hotel. The room had everything we needed (even a recliner) and the staff was very friendly and helpful and upbeat. The room was very clean. We both agree this is the best hotel we have stayed at.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleal, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - South, responded to this review, 8 December 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with everything you needed while staying with us and that our staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Richey, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Friendly staff when we checked in. Had clinic appointments at Mayo and our kids live about 5 mins away from the hotel. We were there for close to 3 weeks and would stay there again. Nice to be close to Target and some nice restaurants. Our room was cleaned every Monday which was a bonus and if we needed extra towels or anything,the front desk staff were there to meet our needs.
Thanks for making us feel at home!!!
Janet from Florida !!!

Room Tip: corner suite was large and sunny...would request that same room if available. Did have some noise in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janet r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleal, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - South, responded to this review, 8 December 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm so pleased to hear that we were located so close to all of the places you were looking for. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

stayed here during october 2012. great place to stay during visits to mayo clinic or short stay at rochester.Have decent kitchen , and kitchenwares, we were able to save some money and cook our own dinner.The room was clean enough and service was great.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucky j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleal, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - South, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at our Extended Stay America Rochester South. It's great to hear that we were able to serve your needs while on your trip to visit Mayo Clinic. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Cities, MN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

Friendly staff at check-in and departure. The room was spotless and the stay was peaceful. Liked having an in-room microwave, because it made it easy to settle in for the night. Very convenient to the airport hosting the training I attended.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleal, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - South, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay at our Rochester location. I am so pleased to hear that your room was spotless as well as peaceful. I am also pleased to hear the amenities in the Kitchen served your needs. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeport, IL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

My husband and I spent 4 days and nights at this facility while I was seeking treatment at the Mayo Clinic. With all the chaos involved of the medical process, the suite we had provided a place of quiet sanctuary when it was needed most. We found the hotel extremely clean, quiet, and the staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. The cost was minimal the service priceless.

Room Tip: we booked our room sight unseen and had no regrets, it is a quiet hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleal, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - South, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to provide you a sanctuary at a time when it was needed the most. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rochester South
6.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - North
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Rochester Inn
#38 of 52 in Rochester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#22 of 52 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Rochester - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Property: Extended Stay America - Rochester - South
Address: 55 Wood Lake Dr SE, Rochester, MN 55904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Rochester - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Extended Stay, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Rochester - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Rochester
Extended Stay America Rochester
Rochester Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing