We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Rochester - South
Ranked #33 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
1 review
“Great value and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

I would definitely stay here again. The front desk staff was very outgoing and helpful. The room was clean and the climate was comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. We were only planning on staying one night for the holidays and ended up staying several because of the great value. We were able to spend more time with our family. This hotel is very nice for the price. I was very impressed as was my boyfriend.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 17phred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleal, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - South, responded to this review, 28 December 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your experience with us. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors. Whether you stay for one night, one week, or even months we are always committed to ensuring we are your home away from home.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    35
    15
    15
    12
See reviews for
35
26
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gillette, Wyoming
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012

At a recent stay while a family member was hospitalized, the logistics of the stay changed. The staff was very helpful in addressing changes. The room was comfortable and worked very well. It was easy to rest as the hotel was very quiet and cater mostly to those staying in relation to a family member at Mayo. I would definitely recommend to someone who will be coming to Mayo.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleal, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - South, responded to this review, 28 December 2012
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for letting us know about your experience here at our hotel. It's great to hear that your accommodations were great and that our staff was very helpful. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

The staff at this property could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable. The price was extremely reasonable and our dog was Welcome.
I would recommend this Hotel to anyone who needs a place to stay in the Rochester area.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleal, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - South, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for letting us know about your wonderful experience here at hotel. It's great to hear that your accommodations were great and that our staff was very helpful. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south dakota
Level Contributor
170 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

Enjoyed my stay at this south side hotel. It is located on the south side of town, but it is convenient to travel to downtown or other sites in the area. No food on site, but walking distance to Whistle Binkie's restaurant and bar, and close drive to other eateries in nearby strip malls. The place was very quiet and the beds were quite comfortable. The staff was accommodating and pleasant. The desk does not stay open 24 hours for your planning purposes, although they can be contacted after hours. Very reasonably priced. Laundry facility is in the building, but no other amenities such as fitness center or pool. Overall, I would stay again without hesitation and recommend for others.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackfrost0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleal, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - South, responded to this review, 15 December 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that your stay with us was great. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lost Nation
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

I have stayed other times at this hotel and this time we had an excellent stay. They recently got new beds and they are very comfortable. The staff are ready to help you in any way possible. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet. Had no problem with hearing anyone else in their rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleal, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - South, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the updates to Hotel we have recently done.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackensack, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

My wife and I have just returned after spending six weeks in Rochester while I received treatments at the Mayo Clinic. A considerable amount of internet research was involved in selecting a place to stay in Rochester. We picked the Extended Stay America facility on South Broadway as our 'base', because it seemed to offer the best combination of price, features and convenience...and it was definitely an EXCELLENT CHOICE!

Our room was very clean, airy and convenient. We had a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, electric burner cooktop, full sink and generous storage for food stuffs we brought along from home. A full laundry facility was just down the hall. The laundry room included vending machines for snacks and soft drinks.

The room received a 'power cleaning' weekly, that included a change of all bedding, towels, etc..... All hotel personnel were competent, pleasant and well-trained. Front desk staff was exceptionally responsive to every request. They repeatedly exceeded our expectations in many ways. Management, together with other hotel staff, are clearly dedicated to the old-fashioned, "...the customer comes first...", philosophy.

Extended Stay America (South) will definitely be our lodging choice for all future trips to Mayo!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleal, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - South, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that we were able to make you and your wife so comfortable during your time at the Mayo Clinic. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

We were very pleased with this hotel. The room had everything we needed (even a recliner) and the staff was very friendly and helpful and upbeat. The room was very clean. We both agree this is the best hotel we have stayed at.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleal, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - South, responded to this review, 8 December 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with everything you needed while staying with us and that our staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rochester South
6.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - North
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#22 of 52 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#24 of 52 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Rochester - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Property: Extended Stay America - Rochester - South
Address: 55 Wood Lake Dr SE, Rochester, MN 55904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Rochester - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Rochester - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Rochester
Extended Stay America Rochester
Rochester Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing