We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Rochester - North
Ranked #31 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Lidgerwood, North Dakota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place To Stay!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I already recommended this Hotel to family and friends. We had a wonderful stay and the staff were very friendly and polite. The Hotel also offered shuttle to the Mayo clinic area. Our room was very clean and tidy too. I will for sure stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other brand location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    29
    18
    10
    6
See reviews for
38
25
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed for 6 days while appointment at Mayo. good location, close to food, nice room with kitchen but if you book , pack a teflon pan for cooking. you will understand what i mean after first nite. great shuttle service to mayo. The only problem was the most important one if you are out of state. They offer no free long distance calling. It cost 1.90 to connect and .70 cent per minute. that is horrible if you have to keep out of state family members informed. this policy should be changedif you are a mayo patient. Microtel which is next door offers freee long distance calls. if that is important to you pick microtel because there suite rooms have kitchens just like E.S. Stores that are in walking distance is super target,five guys, chinese, and andy's liquors. lots of beer,wine choices. use med city taxi for best price. when going back to rochester airport 28.75 without tip. others were 30-35. great shuttle service to mayo

Room Tip: No Free Long Distance Calls, Expensive, 1.90 for hook up and .70 per minute Microtel next door is f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EDDIE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at our hotel. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case!

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, IL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We have stayed here a few different times. Very economical and clean. Everything you need if going to Mayo Clinic or on a business trip. Shuttle bus to and from Mayo. A 4 minute drive if driving yourself.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at our hotel. As you know, our unique suites are designed with you in mind. Offering amenities like a full refrigerator, stovetop, in-room wifi access, personalized voicemail, and on-premise laundry in exceptionally priced rooms has led us to be the premier extended stay option in the industry. And with guests like you, we will continue to thrive.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseau, Minnesota
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Since we have family in Rochester we have stayed at several other places. This was our first time at Extended Stay America North in Rochester. PLEASED?? - You bet! In fact, so pleased that from now on this will be the place we aim for.

Friendly and helpful staff, adequate parking, convenient to shopping and the expressway. Our handicap accessible room was very clean and spacious; bed was confortable; and best of all the place was quiet. Price was quite reasonable.

Room Tip: My guess is that any room on any floor would be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of our hotel. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pagosa Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and met our needs. It was nice and quiet. Location was near shopping, restaurants, etc. We stayed a week and were in and out each day. If I had any complaints it would be the beds were a little hard for my taste (though my husband liked them). Also would like to see more dishes to use (i.e. more glasses would have been helpful). We would absolutely stay again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at our hotel. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bemidji
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We have stayed here a couple weekends now as we visit family in the area. Staff is friendly and the facility is quiet. Located back from the main road a bit the road noise is not a factor. the rooms are not posh but they have been exceptionally clean and have everything we need.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDuck12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you so very much for your review of our hotel. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I've been coming to Mayo clinic for five years. I've stayed at Extended Stay America Rochester North a dozen or so times. The location is great, near a Target with groceries and multiple restaurants, and a short ride to Mayo Clinic. Shuttle service to Mayo also stops there. The kitchen facilities are more than adequate, with a full size refrigerator and more. If you enjoy walking for exercise, the surrounding residential neighborhood offers good opportunity, whether you prefer hills or flat land. My rooms have always been clean and the heating/cooling efficient. It's a great home away from home, with pleasant and helpful staff. No better deal in town.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
6.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - South
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Rochester
TownePlace Suites Rochester
#30 of 52 in Rochester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#23 of 52 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
7.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rochester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Rochester - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Rochester - North

Property: Extended Stay America - Rochester - North
Address: 2814 43rd St NW, Rochester, MN 55901-6895
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Rochester - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Rochester - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Rochester
Extended Stay Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing