We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looked extremely well kept and was priced right.”
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn
Ranked #41 of 51 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Excellent! Over all. You can walk next door to wally world. Manger was extremely nice. The room looked extreamly clean or new and was priced right at $62.00 for 2 queens and only 12 min from St. Marys hospital. This one was an excellent bargan and experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MADDDMAXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Red Carpet Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2013

I paid for a dirty disgusting room with no TV channels that were not filled with static. 3 hours later I was told that my grandmother was dying and I had to leave. Not only was I given no refund but I was given the third degree about a key I had already turned in. I'd rather stay at the Bates motel.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brutaalchevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCarpetInnMN, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear brutaalchevy,

Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your stay with us. I apologize that your stay was not up to your standards. That being said, I would like to clarify that your review was written out of anger for a refund that was not given for just cause. You came to Rochester during Saturday afternoon to announce the fights at the Graham Arena for the evening. I was the individual working the desk when you came in at 2 a.m. after announcing the fights early morning after an evening out in order to get another key as you had left yours in the room before you left earlier that day. The next morning after being exhausted and not feeling well you paid for another night so you could rest. Later that evening you came to check out so you could drive home rested. Making an excuse for your grandmother is not just. Unfortunately we do not give you your money back 7 hours after checkout because you are rested. I apologize for your inconvenience, but that is simple policy. Regarding our TV channels, we do in fact have extended cable and HBO in all of our rooms, I apologize if you had some static it could have been a simple connection problem in the back of the TV. We have a 24 hour maintenance that would have been more than glad to come to the room and take a look at the issue for you IF they had known you were having an issue, and if they were unable to fix it we would have moved you to a room that was more suitable. I apologize for the inconvenience. If you have any further questions or concerns please contact me at 507.282.7448.

Thank you,
Amit Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We traveled from MT to Rochester for an extended stay due to medical issues and appts at Mayo. We were very comfortable at Red Carpet. Front Desk staff was awesome Very friendly and helpful. Rates were very reasonable. If you are in Rochester because of Mayo, let them know and they will give you a discount. Also had great shuttle service back and forth between Mayo and the hotel. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

This hotel is not ADA compliant. If you are traveling with disabled people, it is difficult to manuever. I will say the room was clean but very worn and out-dated. Our furnishings did not match the photos on the web site. The refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot were old. The pillows flat, the sheets and blankets were PINK and old. It was 87 degrees in our room and there was no way to turn off the electric base board heaters. The recliner was old and worn and propped up against a wall. The complimentary breakfast was Hostess danishes set on a plate on the front desk. I checked my credit card the day after checkout and found an extra $75 charge on it. I had to call back twice to get an answer and was told that I had broken the recliner in my room - the one that was propped up against the wall that we didn't dare sit in.
Definitely would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caregiver55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I stayed here by myself as a married female not knowing the area of Rochester at all. It was a little scarey to not have the main doors lock after say 10 pm and key cards needing to be used after this designated time. This motel is in the older area of Rochester and HAD I been traveling with my husband, would've felt more comfortable. Rooms were ok, not updated by any means but had all the ammenities of a "chain" motel. Front desk staff was SUPER-NICE! If you are a female traveling alone and staying here for more than 3 days, I'd go elsewhere to feel a little safer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnowinND11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night in a lovely super clean room. Huge bed, coffee maker, fridge and a gorgeous old dresser. Our room was quiet and seemed freshly painted. It's not fancy but it was comfy, the air worked really well. We would definitely stay there again. The pillows were a bit hard and the breakfast minimal but it was great value for the money! The room even had a RECLINER!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaynor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

The price is great. The rooms are being updated one project at a time. Newer carpet and updated bathroom. There are still things for them to do. Take this into account when you book.. No elevator..
Amit and his mom are over and above helpful. They are the best....

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
0.3 mi away
Rochester Inn
Rochester Inn
#37 of 51 in Rochester
17 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rochester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - South
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 51 in Rochester
69 reviews
5.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Address: 2214 S Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-5580
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 51 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range: £46 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Carpet Inn is conveniently located just 2 miles from the Mayo Clinic and downtown Rochester, yet it sits away from the congestion of the downtown area. Those who are wishing to stay close to the Rochester Civic Center, the Rochester Fairgrounds, the Rochester Graham Arena Complex, Rochester Technical and Community College, and the University of Minnesota-Rochester will find our facilities to be the perfect place to end the day. The Red Carpet Inn is also located nearby several shopping centers; and a wide array of dining is just minutes away. Come Relax in Rochester at the Red Carpet Inn. Our facilities offer Clean, Quite, and Comfortable rooms with Friendly Service. The Red Carpet Inn's facilities are 100% NON-SMOKING and PET FREE. FREE WI-FI internet in ALL rooms! Amenities Include:>Free Courtesy Shuttle to Mayo Clinic and Hospitals.>Clinic patient, AARP, and Senior Citizen Discount Rates.>Complimentary Continental Breakfast.>Free Wireless Internet in all Rooms and Public Areas.>Free Local Calls>Microwave, Mini-fridge, and Coffee Pot in every room.>Free On-Site Parking.>Kitchenettes upon availability.>Guest Laundry>27" Remote Televisions with Extended Cable and HBO.>Restaurants & Shopping nearby.>Individual Climate Control - Heating and A/C.>Recliners in all rooms.>Weekly and Monthly Discount Rates>Hair Dryer, Iron, and Ironing Board available upon request.>Wake Up Service, and Alarm Clocks in all rooms.>Ice Machine, Snack, and Soda vendors on premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Hotel Rochester
Red Carpet Inn Rochester
Rochester Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing