We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aspen Suites Rochester
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Rochester Mayo Clinic Area(Rochester)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$183
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$264
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Carpet Inn(Rochester)
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
223
71
20
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
71
20
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingcanadian honkermary's hospitalacross the streetdvd librarymayo clinictwo bedroom suitesmall kitchenfree laundryevening snackshome away from homepots and pansfull size refrigeratorstove topcaribou coffeelaundry rooman extended stay
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I was here for a week recently while visiting Mayo. I feel I made the right choice with the Aspen Suites and would stay there again. I had a one room suite that was pretty spacious, with a small kitchen, desk, sofa and large comfy bed. There is a flat screen television with the full local cable package, rather than the typical generic channels available at most chain hotels.

The property has a free breakfast and a local shuttle. I typically walked downtown as the weather was nice and it only took about 15 minutes. I also made a visit to St. Mary's which is conveniently right across the street. The adjacent Canadian Honker restaurant had decent food but there weren't many other great dining choices nearby (but there are alternatives if you into fast food). There is a very limited fitness center with a few pieces of cardio equipment and a small hot tub & some video games in a recreation room.

Aspen Suites was a very good value and I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rjc260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

If you are coming to Rochester to receive medical care at St. Mary's, we highly recommend you stay at The Aspen Suites! The hotel is perfectly located directly across the street from the hospital, the rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean and they offer a complete hot breakfast. More importantly, the staff is is caring, responsive and flexible. My mother was hospitalized for heart surgery and experienced some complications which caused us to continually change our plans and room needs. The staff couldn't have been more understanding, helping us work through our needs and removing this stress during a very difficult time. Special recognition goes to to Bobbie and Missy at the front desk who bent over backwards to accommodate us! I have spent my career in the travel and tourism business and it takes great service to impress me. The service at Aspen Suites and the quality of the rooms and amenities are phenomenal for the price. We are so grateful for the care we received from the staff at Aspen Suites!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The washer and dryers were great, breakfast wonderful, and the employees made you feel at home. This is not a luxury hotel, but this was the perfect place for me for over a week while with my daughter at St. Mary's hospital.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne3717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed four nights here while my husband was at St. Mary's. Perfect location. The room was wonderful, great ventilation, comfy bed. It felt like home away from home. The breakfast was very good. And the room smelled clean and fresh when you walked in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BridgetMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

There were a few really nice things about this hotel: the parking garage below was a bonus- not parking in the city was great! The service was awesome... Very nice and helpful employees. The rooms were spacious, clean, and the beds were so comfy I slept in an extra hour and a half (whoops!... Not my fault!). Extra bonus: free body lotion... A girl's gotta stay moisturized. The only downside was we came to this city as a stop on our roadtrip... We had no clue that the entire area was a medical hub and catered to patients and their families. Definitely felt a little out of place... And felt weird about it, so just a heads up if you're not familiar with the town.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjneek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews