We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
235
74
21
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
74
21
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanadian honkerunderground parkingmary's hospitalacross the streettwo bedroom suitemayo clinicfree laundryhome away from homeevening snacksmini kitchenpots and pansdvd playerfull size refrigeratorstove topoffer freeheart surgerywashers and dryers
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We travel to Mayo Clinic or St. Marys Hospital about every three months for my husband's medical appointments. We have been very happy with the clean, spacious rooms, with kitchenettes, sitting area, comfortable beds, and pleasant décor. The underground parking is also very convenient. The staff is friendly and helpful. Laundry facilities are free to guests and they also offer a well done breakfast buffet every morning for guests.
There is a good restaurant right next door serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner as well as other restaurants, a deli, and coffee shops within a five minute walk. There is a grocery store within five minute drive.
Aspen Suites proximity to St. Marys can't be beat. It is directly across the street from the hospital entrance. This means that you can access the patient shuttle that runs very frequently between St. Marys and Mayo Clinic (Gonda and Charlton buildings) by simply walking through St Marys to the main entrance. The hotel also has shuttles that operate between St. Marys and Mayo Clinic buildings. If you prefer to drive your own car, the clinic buildings are only a few blocks away and you can park in one of the parking ramps.
We have stayed in several other hotels during our trips to Mayo Clinic. We are most comfortable at Aspen Suites. SF

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHF348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel S, General Manager at Aspen Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We were in Rochester, MN for the Mayo Clinic PRC Program for 30 days, late March 2014 through late April 2014, and I highly recommend the Aspen Suites. The hotel is clean and has a welcoming decor. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. They allowed several gatherings of our group of 30+ people in the lobby area or conference room, for special events, at no additional charge. The hotel rooms were great for extended stay. We had a room with the separate bedroom, living room area and kitchenette. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms were very clean, and the room service did a great job over the months time that we were there. The kitchenette area gave us just what we needed to prepare and serve meals. The laundry room facility was always clean, and use of the machines is free, unlike other hotels in the area. The hotel is directly across the street from St Mary's hospital and a free shuttle runs frequently between the hotel, St Mary's main entrance, and the Mayo/Gonda Buildings downtown. There are several restaurants within a 1 to 5 minute walk. There is a Walmart shuttle that comes to the hotel several weekdays, and on Saturday. A HyVee grocery store is a 5 minutes cab ride ($5) from the hotel. If I return to the Mayo Clinic for any reason I will be staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want no noise from people above select a room on the 4th floor. Typically families with small children are put on the 1st floor to keep noise down for the other guests.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel S, General Manager at Aspen Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Went by past reviews for a place to stay that was handy to Mayo. The Aspen lived up to the high reviews. It was a great place to come back to after having tests preformed at Mayo for 2 days. Very peaceful. It was my out of town comfort zone. Everything top notch. Shuttle worked out good too.
Jennings Hustad

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor, yet very quiet. Was handy to lobby and garage. We would use the stairs most of the time.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennings H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel S, General Manager at Aspen Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed here for close to a week when our daughter had surgery at St. Mary's Hospital. Amenities and staff were top-notch. There was no problem in extending our stay another couple days. You can't beat the proximity from the hospital!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAM4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel S, General Manager at Aspen Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our family just spent 8 nights at Aspen Suites while a family member was having surgery. It is right across the street from the St. Mary's campus. Everything in the hotel was clean and the staff did their best to help with anything we needed--even taking my mother some coffee and toast to the room when she had a bad cold and didn't want to cough on people in the breakfast area. There is a "business" area with two computers and lots of paperback books, games, and jigsaw puzzles--perfect for people who can't be too active. They also have a large selection of DVD's that guests can check out to watch in the room. The parking is underground--not an issue in April, but would have been nice for our January visit. Every room had a pull-out sofa and recliner in it, as well as a kitchenette. We have already booked a room there for our follow-up visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth52722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel S, General Manager at Aspen Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews