We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$195
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites Rochester(Rochester)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
230
72
21
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
72
21
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingcanadian honkermary's hospitalacross the streetdvd librarymayo clinictwo bedroom suiteevening snackssmall kitchenhome away from homefree laundrypots and pansfull size refrigeratorstove topheart surgerylight dinnercaribou coffee
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Staff was always friendly and helpful. The hotel is near restaurants and the hospital. The breakfast area is attractive and nice size and the complimentary breakfast has a nice variety. They have a convenient laundry room for guests.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kassimae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel S, General Manager at Aspen Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We have made several trips to Mayo in Rochester over the last couple of years. We stayed with them when they were Staybridge Suites and after the renovation to become Aspen. The improvements are terrific. The rooms didn't change all that much, but the staff knew us by name & kept an eye out for mail and packages. In general, it was a very nice reprieve from the clinic waiting rooms and the hospital. There's a full game room, hot tub, and small exercise area with a fantastic view.

It is directly across from St. Mary's campus and the shuttle is timely. A little hint, if you miss the last shuttle and are at the Clinics, take the patient shuttle to St. Mary's and walk across the street. You'll save a few buck in cab fare.

Room Tip: First floor in convenient, but it faces the west so wind can be an issue and so can snow removal of the parking lot just outside. Higher floors are quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel S, General Manager at Aspen Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We just finished several nights and days at Aspen Suites, in Rochester, MN. Before our visit, I spoke with the General Manager, Laurel Schacht, about my medical condition, and my specific needs. I was a patient at Mayo Clinic, and was in Rochester because of my health. First of all, Aspen Suites has WINDOWS THAT OPEN; what can be better than some fresh air, while traveling! Seconding, Aspen was willing to clean the room with fragrance-free products, and air the room before my arrival. Their rooms are guaranteed 100% smoke-free. I stayed in a room where the windows opened away from traffic, away from the pool and the laundry. They offered a Mayo Clinic Discount. The breakfast bar and parking were included in the price of the room. What was most delightful was that the room was TRULY fragrance-free. There wasn't even the slightest hint of a "lingering fragrance," or a fragrance trying to cover another fragrance. The room was spacious, ventilated, clean and bright. The kitchen had all the amenities, including an electric range. The place was quiet; I slept soundly, even with the helicopters coming in to St. Mary's Hospital, across the street. I would definitely stay here again if I visit Rochester. Thank you Laurel Schacht, and your excellent staff for providing top-quality lodging at an affordable price!

Room Tip: If you have special needs, talk with the General Manager, Laurel Schacht, who will work closely with you to see that your needs are met.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel S, General Manager at Aspen Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Aspen Suites. I truly appreciate that you took the time to share your comments with other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Rochester. Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We travel to Mayo Clinic or St. Marys Hospital about every three months for my husband's medical appointments. We have been very happy with the clean, spacious rooms, with kitchenettes, sitting area, comfortable beds, and pleasant décor. The underground parking is also very convenient. The staff is friendly and helpful. Laundry facilities are free to guests and they also offer a well done breakfast buffet every morning for guests.
There is a good restaurant right next door serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner as well as other restaurants, a deli, and coffee shops within a five minute walk. There is a grocery store within five minute drive.
Aspen Suites proximity to St. Marys can't be beat. It is directly across the street from the hospital entrance. This means that you can access the patient shuttle that runs very frequently between St. Marys and Mayo Clinic (Gonda and Charlton buildings) by simply walking through St Marys to the main entrance. The hotel also has shuttles that operate between St. Marys and Mayo Clinic buildings. If you prefer to drive your own car, the clinic buildings are only a few blocks away and you can park in one of the parking ramps.
We have stayed in several other hotels during our trips to Mayo Clinic. We are most comfortable at Aspen Suites. SF

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHF348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel S, General Manager at Aspen Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We were in Rochester, MN for the Mayo Clinic PRC Program for 30 days, late March 2014 through late April 2014, and I highly recommend the Aspen Suites. The hotel is clean and has a welcoming decor. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. They allowed several gatherings of our group of 30+ people in the lobby area or conference room, for special events, at no additional charge. The hotel rooms were great for extended stay. We had a room with the separate bedroom, living room area and kitchenette. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms were very clean, and the room service did a great job over the months time that we were there. The kitchenette area gave us just what we needed to prepare and serve meals. The laundry room facility was always clean, and use of the machines is free, unlike other hotels in the area. The hotel is directly across the street from St Mary's hospital and a free shuttle runs frequently between the hotel, St Mary's main entrance, and the Mayo/Gonda Buildings downtown. There are several restaurants within a 1 to 5 minute walk. There is a Walmart shuttle that comes to the hotel several weekdays, and on Saturday. A HyVee grocery store is a 5 minutes cab ride ($5) from the hotel. If I return to the Mayo Clinic for any reason I will be staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want no noise from people above select a room on the 4th floor. Typically families with small children are put on the 1st floor to keep noise down for the other guests.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel S, General Manager at Aspen Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews