We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So happy to found the Aspen Suites.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aspen Suites Rochester
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So happy to found the Aspen Suites.”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My husband and had to go to Mayo for testing. I wanted a clean and quiet atmosphere, as we were dealing with enough stress and did not want any commotion or disorder. I researched for many hours and found Aspen Suites. I am very happy we stayed at Aspen, clean, quiet, everything you need for extended stay or short term. Price was good, shuttle service on time, staff was kind and helpful. Thank you Aspen for making our stay pleasant!! When your dealing with a stressful health issue it's nice to have a little comfort. I will recommend it highly.

Room Tip: parking free and many perks. like kitchenette with dishwasher etc. and evening snacks and breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aludeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    61
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
121
38
20
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My wife and I recently enjoyed a three night stay at Aspen Suites. The entire staff was courteous and attentive. The facility was clean and well maintained. The room amenities (including full size refrigerator and kitchenette) allowed for alternatives to dining out for every meal. The morning breakfast offerings were plentiful. Each evening there was a different hospitality/ snack offering. Outdoor patio with grill for guest use and secure underground parking were nice perks. Aspen suites is located about 1/2 mile from Mayo Clinic and downtown. While there is an exercise room and hot tub, there is no pool. Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed in a 2 bed 2 bath suite for 8 nights. Compared to other places that offer 2 bed 2 bath -- the price is excellent for the quality/size of the space. The room was pleasantly decorated, clean and quiet. Very handy to have a full size fridge, dishwasher etc so we could bring in a few groceries and have a few simple meals in the room. This is especially nice for longer stays. Indoor parking and free laundry room also a plus. Staff are very pleasant and helpful -- and offered flexibility in checkout date, which was dependent on the unpredictable scheduling of and recovery from surgery. Extremely convenient if you have business at the St. Mary's Hospital campus. And the trip downtown to other Mayo facilities is easy/quick -- plus there's a shuttle if you prefer that. An added plus -- there are good restaurant options within steps of the front door (Tonic and Canadian Honker both do a nice job). If I had to make a return trip to Mayo, I'd stay here again!

Room Tip: We asked for a top floor room to be sure we wouldn't hear anyone above us. Note -- the hallway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCAKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
119 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My parents stayed here a month while my dad had a transplant at Mayo. They were very happy with the hotel, from the friendly housekeepers to the fact they allow pets.

The place is updated and clean and the shuttle service was very handy for the many clinic appointments they needed to get to.

The free covered parking was also a nice benefit. The only issue was that the one bedroom suite was a tad cramped. It really isn't much bigger than a typical hotel room that has been sectioned off.

The smallest thing about it was the bathroom. The commode and tub/shower are separate from the sink and vanity and even my 95 pound mother found the bathroom so tiny that she lost her balance navigating the tight spaces and fell partways into the tub.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank trm684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is close to the Mayo Clinic. We stayed in a suite with two Queen size beds. It has a stove, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and sink. There are two TV's. They have free laundry and a great free breakfast and coffee. For coffee lovers there is a Caribou Coffee shop next door and great restaurants. We are coming back in August to the Mayo and will be staying here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stephenjinskeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I just spent two weeks at Aspen Suites while my son had open heart surgery at St. Mary's Hospital. Aspen is very conenient to the hospital. It was less than a 10 minute walk from his room to ours. The rooms are generally comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. There is washers and dryers available at no cost and breakfast in the morning is adequate. The biggest complain I had was the odors throughout the hallways and stairwells. Smelled like a dirty sock or a nursing home. The rooms (I stayed in 3 different rooms over the two weeks) did not have a significant odor however. Generally pretty good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel was great! It is located downtown next to the hospital, and restaurants and has a very friendly staff! The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen comes with almost everything you need. I would definitely recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madalyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
0.7 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#18 of 52 in Rochester
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aspen Select Hotel
Aspen Select Hotel
#17 of 52 in Rochester
83 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Suites Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Suites Rochester

Property: Aspen Suites Rochester
Address: 1211 2nd St SW, Rochester, MN 55902-1941 (Formerly Staybridge Suites Rochester)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rochester
#5 Family Hotel in Rochester
#14 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspen Suites Rochester 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Aspen Suites in Rochester, MN! Located just off of Highway 52 and less than 10 miles from the Rochester International Airport. Whether you are in town on leisure or business travel, we invite you to experience our award winning hotel which is conveniently located directly across the street from St. Marys Hospital and less than 1 mile from downtown and the Mayo Clinic. Local businesses include IBM, Schmidt Printing, Kemps, Benchmark, University of Minnesota Rochester, and Rochester Community and Technical College.The Aspen Suites is an all suite hotel designed to let travelers feel more comfortable! Guests may choose from our studio, one bedroom, and the two bedroom/two bathroom suites; all featuring fully-equipped kitchens complete with full size refrigerators, 2 burner stoves, microwave oven and utensils.Our spacious living areas offer comfortable furniture and televisions with a DVD player. All rooms come with free high-speed Internet (wired and wireless), two phone lines and personalized voice mail, ample closet space and storage areas, 24-hour business center with computer terminals, complimentary guest laundry, fitness center, and whirlpool spa. All guests will enjoy a free deluxe breakfast every morning and an evening Suite Social on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings where we serve a light snack. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aspen Suites Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing