We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor value”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #157 of 301 Restaurants in Rochester
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Rochester
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Poor value”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I ordered the riblet basket today and there were only 3 riblets in basket. I believe that this is a poor value at $9.99. The waiter was very nice and substituted coleslaw for the fries at my request but While the riblets I got were very good, it was just an appetizer. Also music is too loud. Should just be background music so that you can carry on a conversation with people.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    14
    14
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Monday Night Burger for $5.99 NOT worth it.....”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Unknowingly, Monday night was $5.99 burger night, I ordered a bacon cheeseburger! The burger was dry, bun was extremely hard and the fries were cold. My assumption is that burgers and fries are made in advance to keep ahead of the nightly special! I did mention to the waitress about the quality and she had another made. After a short wait, a new burger arrived! Much better! However, I think they moved the fries from my old plate to my new plate! They were still terrible! Next time, I will just stick to the wonton tacos! They were delicious!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
23 Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good food and service”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Food and service were very good. Great location in the mall. We always stop here when we visit Rochester..

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank teachson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Better than average Applebees”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

After a day of driving we needed to eat, it was 10 pm on a Sunday. The restaurant was quiet and they were still serving food. The atmosphere was nicer than any other Applebees, and our server was very accommodating.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eatdrinktravel234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algona, Iowa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Always good food.”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Wife and myself ate here after Mayo visit. Great waittress. Wife ordered shrip on rice. The rice was too spicy for her so waittress brought some plain rice for her and gave us credit (which wasnt necessary but nice). Would eat there again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 
Rochester, MN
Rochester, MN
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing