We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad”
Review of Grandma's Kitchen

Grandma's Kitchen
Ranked #76 of 302 Restaurants in Rochester
Restaurant details
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

My wife son and I order dinner here during a visit to the Mayo Clinic. A great meat and potatoes place with fantastic "homemade" pies. Prices mostly all under $10 for plenty of food. Again, the hot roast beef or pork sandwich with mash potatoes were very good. Stay away from the Chinese dish if you enjoy real Chinese food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Algona, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hungry and satisfied”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

great service, great food, great prices!!! Might be a hole in the wall but this is a great place to eat with a great small town feel in a large city!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bethaaronharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owatonna, Minnesota
Level Contributor
256 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Downhome Cooking!”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Just when you want some old fashioned, just like Mom used to make food or plain old comfort food, head to Grandma's Kitchen. I've never been disappointed with anything here. Had the Hamburger Stroganoff last month and my husband had the hot beef sandwich and we are both craving those dishes again. Just good food. The atmosphere isn't great, but that's okay, I would rather have the affordable food and consistency than an improved environment. The service is always good too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Value for the Money!”
Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

This is not a fancy place. it's a great place to meet friends and family for breakfast, lunch, coffee, or an early dinner. Portions are generous, service is excellent, prices are very reasonable. Daily specials are an excellent value. No pretensions, no complaints.

Helpful?
Thank Semp65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maplewood, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better than average breakfast place”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Grandma's is in a strip shopping center North of downtown. The place was pleasantly busy, clean and welcoming. The food was better than average, the price was fair and the coffee was good. I'll stop again in the future.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan43292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grandma's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Grandma's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing