We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kahler Inn and Suites
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed 11 November 2011

What a nice hotel it is! We stayed just a few days because we were at Mayo Clinic. So convenient to get there. All subways. We will definitely stay there our next trip.

Room Tip: We were on the sixth floor and found it very nice and roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaleier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S, General Manager at Kahler Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2011

Dear Jaleier,

Thank you for your posts on your visit to our hotel. Hope we can host you again on your next visit to Rochester,


Bill Seitl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

678 - 684 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2011

We just returned from our second stay at the Kahler Inn & Suites in Rochester and was not disappointed. I had surgery at Rochester Methodist and the Kahler Inn is DIRECTLY accross the street from the front door of the hospital and kittycorner from the Gonda building. Nice clean rooms with free breakfast. If we ever have a need to go again we will definitely stay for the third time.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kieser123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S, General Manager at Kahler Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2011

Dear Kieser123,

Thank you again for staying with us on your return visit to our hotel. I am glad you had a very nice stay. Look forward to hosting you agin if you are back in town,

Bill Seitl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Week long trip to Mayo. Indoor walking distance through the subway walkways, especially helpful in between tests. Free parking which for the location is a big plus. Had to add a day to our reservation and the front desk was great. We had the 2 room queeen suite which is a definite recommendation as you get a couch, small table and chairs, microwave and fridge. Dishes and silverware. A definite nice to have for snacks and rewarming leftovers. Would definitely recommend. For the price it can't be beat.

Room Tip: Go for the queen suite if you are going to be there for a while
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacquie4412, General Manager at Kahler Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Deart IMR2,

Thank you for posting your comments about your stay with us. I am happy we could meet your needs and that you enjoyed your self.. I look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to town.

Bill Seitl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Not only convenient to Mayo Clinic, but very quiet and peaceful. Rooms are clean. Beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacquie4412, General Manager at Kahler Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Dear RN 47,

Thank you for your feedback. I am gald we were able to service you on your visit to town. I hope to meet your needs next time you are in town. Again thank you for your comments.

Bill Seitl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I stayed at the the at the Inn because of a medical appointment at the Mayo.I found the staff very helpful and the hotel room very clean and comfortable and plan to stay again when I go back for my next appointment.The access to the Mayo was so easy and I would recommend to anyone. Thank You Again

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 526carilynn526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacquie4412, General Manager at Kahler Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Dear 526carily,

I am gald you enoyed your stay with us. Thank you for posting your comments about ouir hotel. I look forward to serving you again in the future on your next visit to town.


Bill Seitl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

My husband and I are older and very picky hotel choosers. The Kahler Inn & Suites in Rochester, Minnesota is a little gem. We choose a mini suite with 2 double beds, microwave, fridge, toaster, wet bar, etc. The room was bright, cheery and had a nice clean scent. Reasonable rates, extraordinary comfort... particularly the beds & pillows. We were exhausted from having risen at 1:30 am and driven to the clinic for an early morning surgery for my husband's mother and we crashed and slept for close to 12 hours the first night in exceptional comfort. The proximity to Mayo Clinic and free parking is fabulous. Being connected to the clinic by subway is a real bonus. The free continental breakfast is ample and convenient, including protein items such as hard boiled eggs and cream cheese. We didn't use the pool but did take a brief dip in the hot tub one afternoon. It isn't large but the view from the hot tub is nice. We also made use of the laundry facilities when we learned we had to stay an extra night. Great TV's in the room. We liked the layout of the bathroom. Used the sofa bed as a sofa since it was just the Hubby 'n me. There was also a cute little table in the kitchenette. We had a bite to eat at the on-site restaurant one evening and it was very good. We also enjoyed Quiznos which we found when we explored the vast variety of shops in the subway underneath the Mayo building. We would recommend the Kahyler Inn and Suites to anyone who might be traveling to the Mayo Clinic and wanting to be close to their family while staying in great comfort.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 848 and it was roomy, sunny and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PreferAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacquie4412, General Manager at Kahler Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Dear PreferAno,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am gald you enjoyed your stay with us in the mini Suite. I hope to service you on your next visit to town.

Bill Seitl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We needed a one night stay for a medical appointment at the Mayo Institute. With a cancer diagnosis on our minds we didn't need any additional stress. This was our first time at the Kahler Inn and Suites and it was a much needed dose of hospitality. The room was great -- not luxurious but a very good value for the price. All the service personnel were friendly and helpful. We especially appreciated being close proximity to the Mayo Clinic and nearby restaurants. One of the perks we greatly appreciated was the free parking at the hotel and being given permission for leaving the car there the next day for as long as we needed to while at the Clinic. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacquie4412, General Manager at Kahler Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Dear Tony N,

Thank you for popsting your comments about your stay with us. I am happy we were able to meet your needs and look forward to serving you in the future.

Bill Seitl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#38 of 50 in Rochester
1,280 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
0.5 mi away
Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester
Hampton Inn Rochester
#5 of 50 in Rochester
754 reviews
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kahler Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kahler Inn and Suites

Address: 9 3rd Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Rochester
#20 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: £87 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kahler Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to relax in comfort in one of our renovated guest rooms featuring comfortable bedding and LCD televisions. Mornings can be busy and parking can be a hassle -- but not at the Kahler Inn and Suites. Enjoy a fantastic free continental breakfast every morning along with free covered parking. If you need to go anywhere we are connected by underground pedestrian walkways to Mayo Clinic as well as downtown Rochester. We also offer a free shuttle service to St. Mary's Hospital. Whether you are visiting Mayo Clinic, visiting Rochester for business, or enjoying leisure travel in the heart of downtown, Kahler Inn & Suites is convenient, friendly and ideal for extended stays ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kahler Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kahler Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing