We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 7th stay at the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kahler Inn and Suites
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed 29 April 2014

After trying other hotels when we go to the Mayo Clinic; we are now satisified with the Kahler Inn and Suites. It's so conveniet to use the subways. Doesn't matter what the weather is like. The rooms are clean. The staff is very nice and helpful. The continental breakfast is very good. We had very good meals at the new restaurant - the Crossings. As soon as we get know we're going to Rochester we book thru their web page. Best deals that way

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice. We usually stay in the standard room but there are very nice suites also
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaleier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

458 - 464 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

stayed April 15-22 for Mayo clinic rounds. Never been to the area....loved this hotel. Clean, very quiet all day and night. Breakfast handy on 2nd floor and gets you going for day. Selection of food nice. Tunnel to Mayo clinic connected to this hotel and very handy. Rooms good for wheelchair needs.
Parking free which is nice except very very low with roof and space but it is what it is. Worked for us. Will fit a SUV, but very tight with low roof.

Resturants close and walking distance. Nice restaurant in hotel. Ate there few times.

Catholic church right across street from hotel.

Will come to stay again if needed.

Room Tip: all rooms large--suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celeste B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were originally booked at the Kahler Grand, saw the unrennovated room and got depressed. We were able to move to the Inn and were much happier- space and comfort. The convenience of being attached to Mayo is so worth it.

The limited, styrofoam served breakfasts, odd fitness area, the very early trash trucks, the train horns ( could be muffled by leaving a fan on), the rather high restaurant prices, and the tight parking garage ( that one lane entrance/ exit is frightening!) with smokers hanging around at night, are the drawbacks.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Overlandparkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed in a pool side room with 2 double beds. The room was very clean, large, quiet, and extremely close to the breakfast area and pool. Free late check-out until 1:30, free parking, and indoor walking access to Mayo made our all day appointments at Mayo go much more smoothly.

Room Tip: I would suggest the pool side room if you don't want to walk too far to breakfast, vending machi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I was a patient at Mayo clinic. The subway system is all connected to Kahler Inn and Suites. So you don't have to go outside to cross the street. Very convenient with free parking. Enjoyed the rooms too.

Room Tip: We stayed on 4th floor and had no trouble getting elevator. Swimming pool and breakfast buffet on 2n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam K, General Manager at Kahler Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Gary,
Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate the 5 stars. The staff at the Kahler Inn & Suites works very hard to serve our guests with all our hearts. Thanks again for the kind remarks and have a wonderful day.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I have stayed there multiple times and have visited other hotels in the area as well. We return to Kahler Inn and Suites for the location, the environment, the amenities, and the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Rhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam K, General Manager at Kahler Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Rhonda,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am so happy that you have chosen to return to the Kahler Inn & Suites time and again. Thanks again and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was our 8th visit to Rochester. Usually stay at the Kahler Grand or Fiksdal. Fiksdal is when my son is having his surgeries. The Grand is wonderful also, but rooms are so tiny, beds only full size. This was our first time at Kahler Inn. Big change! Everyone, from the front desk, bellhop to the bartender were just awesome! Just a bit farther to walk to the Mayo Clinic but not bad at all. The bellhop was awesome on our first night as we hadn't used the subway from the Inn. It was a tad confusing but he explained to us just how to get where we wanted to go. Kahler Grand and the Fiksdal are great too. Shout to Olivia, Amy & Edis. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeAnna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam K, General Manager at Kahler Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear DeAnna,
Wow, what a wonderful review you have given us. Thank you so much for calling out our great staff. They work very hard to serve every guest with a smile and a helpful hand. Thanks again for your comments and I hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#38 of 50 in Rochester
1,255 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
0.5 mi away
Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester
Hampton Inn Rochester
#5 of 50 in Rochester
748 reviews
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kahler Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kahler Inn and Suites

Address: 9 3rd Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Rochester
#20 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: £87 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kahler Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to relax in comfort in one of our renovated guest rooms featuring comfortable bedding and LCD televisions. Mornings can be busy and parking can be a hassle -- but not at the Kahler Inn and Suites. Enjoy a fantastic free continental breakfast every morning along with free covered parking. If you need to go anywhere we are connected by underground pedestrian walkways to Mayo Clinic as well as downtown Rochester. We also offer a free shuttle service to St. Mary's Hospital. Whether you are visiting Mayo Clinic, visiting Rochester for business, or enjoying leisure travel in the heart of downtown, Kahler Inn & Suites is convenient, friendly and ideal for extended stays ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kahler Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kahler Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing