We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, clean beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Very impressed, hotel is new and has that new smell I find refreshing. Very clean and very nice. Staff is super accommodating and friendly. Will definitely stay here again I travel to Rochester every couple weeks. Also great rates

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmfranko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Good afternoon:

We hope you are enjoying this beautiful, sunny day. Thanks for letting us know how much you liked the fresh, new and contemporary La Quinta Inn and Suites. We had guests in mind when we designed it and tried for all of nature's colors. And, we certainly agree that we have some amazing staff that go out of their way to help you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

The motel was easy to access, clean and comfortable. It was just 15 minutes from the Mayo Clinic and a shuttle was available. There was shopping nearby including a Super Target and quite a number of restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank das189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Valued Trip Advisor Traveler:

Thanks for taking time to give us a good value mark. We built our hotel with easy access, and clean, comfortable room amenities in mind. And, we are glad to see the Shoppes on Maine expand to include a new furniture store, more shops, and more restaurants. Look for a new Mayo Express Clinic in spring of 2015 across the pond from the hotel. Have a great start to spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

A Mayo Clinic visit brought us to Rochester. We were impressed with the service, warmth and friendliness of the management and staff. Our room was bright, very clean and had plenty of plug-ins and comfortable beds. The breakfast room was huge and the breakfasts were so good, with an accommodating attendant who went out of her way in many instances.
We caught the large shuttle to the clinic, but often the hotel staff gave us transport there and back in the hotel van. Loved the contemporary decor, cleanliness, hospitality, and thoughtfulness of the staff. Very close to Target, a cinema, and restaurants, yet just 15 minutes from Mayo. We very highly recommend you'll enjoy your stay at this property!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank retiredgrandma7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Good evening:
Thanks for sharing with us about your Mayo Clinic Visit. We know personally it can be a heavy experience to undergo doctor visits and tests. That is why we try to offer a broad breakfast selection, extra comfortable 10" pillow top mattresses, breakfast bags-to-go, and compassionate service that can help you feel better on even a tough day. Your patronage at our hotel is greatly appreciated and if we can anything extra to make your next trip even better, please do not hesitate to bring it to our attention. With appreciation from the new La Quinta Inn and Suites- Rochester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Yorkville, Illinois
1
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had been staying elsewhere in Rochester for our monthly Mayo visits but tried LQ this time. The staff was very friendly, helpful and polite. The hotel was super clean, although it is new, with more than you would expect for the money. We had t.v., internet, fridge, micro, homemade cookies, workout room, salt-water pool, hot-tub and kiddie pool, full breakfast in the morning with eggs, sausage, bacon, cereal, yogurt, baked goods, fruit, coffee, juice, etc. For the first time, we brought our dog with to a hotel and LQ was quite accommodating. The hotel is next to a movie theater, restaurants and shopping. They have a shuttle to Mayo/hospitals and parking is free. We will be booking our Mayo visits here from now on!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Good Evening:
Thanks for making our day on our one month anniversary of being open as a hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed our hospitality. We pride ourselves as a brand and company in offering great service, a delicious breakfast, efficient shuttle, well appointed guest rooms, a restful setting, exceptional cleanliness, and believe pets should be treated like family too. We look forward to being here for you in future Mayo Clinic visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel is new, crisp even!, but the staff was/is poorly trained in customer service and proceedures, which negates everything else.
Nicely decorated. Great pool area. Best breakfast! But was double billed and on the card that wasn't to be charged but for "incidentals."
Incidently, won't be staying there again!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillyj69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Valued Guest:
We appreciate your staying at our new La Quinta Inn and Suites very much. Thanks for complimenting us on our decor, pool, and great breakfast. And, we are glad you found the hotel to be a strong value, have beautiful guest rooms, and to be very clean.

We value your total satisfaction with our hotel. We apologize for the newness of our staff and their error on your bill. We have been open under a month and some of our staff are new to the hotel industry. We certainly ask that every staff member focus on the importance firsthand of checking every account number to make sure the correct credit card is used. We are sorry that the associate did not pay closer attention. We would like to make it up to you and invite you back soon and your next stay is on us.

We wish you a great start to spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed at this newly opened hotel. It had only been open a week when I spent the night there.
The room I stayed in was a handicap accessible room. My eye is always open for "hiccups" in these rooms. Both my parents are handicapped. My father in a wheelchair and my mother with a walker. My first impression of the room was that it was a beautiful room. The bathroom was set up really nicely for both wheelchair and walker. A wheelchair would be able to fit under the sink without a problem and the handicapped person would still be able to reach towels, faucet, etc.

Now for the sleeping area: still a beautiful room, however, the bed is much too high. Someone trying to get into it from the height of a wheelchair would NEVER be able to reach it. Even someone in an electric wheelchair, which can be maneuvered higher or lower would need assistance and still would have difficulty getting into bed. Also, my mother with her walker, had trouble getting into bed from a standing position. She couldn't get high enough to be able to sit on it and slide into bed. Definitely a problem and/or law suit if someone falls and is hurt.

I DID speak with the manager, Brian, about it the next day. He said he would see what could be done, thinking the bed could be lowered. I am not so sure how much the bed could be lowered as I did check to see how far off the floor the frame was and it was only about 3 inches. That would not be enough to adjust this bed.

I did commend the hotel for the comfort of the bed and the accessibility of the bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obcine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest:
We take the comfort of our guests needing handicapped accessibility very seriously and we sincerely appreciate your feedback on our bed height and on our overall room décor. First, thanks for letting us know you loved our room appearance. We created it with light colored tones and light maple wood finish to keep a spacious feel. And, as far as our bed frames and mattresses we have done some further review. Our Restonic Heavenly Cloud Tintanium Mattresses are some of the most comfortable you will ever sleep upon. But, they can be used without a box spring in order to reduce the height by over 8 inches. We are now using custom bed height requests in our room reservations to ensure we accommodate your needs every time you stay. Thanks for making a difference for every guest we host.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I highly recommend this hotel if you're looking for a place to stay while in town for appointments at Mayo Clinic, or just need a place to stay for any reason at all. Unspeakably awesome & attentive staff, beautiful new hotel with quiet rooms (even during construction!), a huge, hot breakfast selection, and included shuttle service to & from Mayo Clinic.

My wife & I recently needed to get a hotel room for 1 night - We both work at Mayo and live nearby. We're finishing our basement and needed to leave while our insulation was installed. Knowing we needed to leave our house by 8am Tuesday morning, we wanted to find a place that would possibly allow us to check-in early. Turns out - it wasn't a problem at all. The staff at La Quinta were friendly, accommodating and helpful over the phone, getting us an 8am check-in Tuesday. Typically, this isn't possible - we were thrilled!

Upon arrival, we were greeted by the most attentive and friendly staff I've ever come across at a hotel. Turns out, the room style we paid for wasn't quite ready - so they went ahead and upgraded us to a larger room that was ready at no extra cost with no questions asked. (I hope you get to meet Andy the General Manager - Extremely nice guy, always offering help & truly cares that you're enjoying your stay.) Even though the hotel is still putting the finishing touches on the new building, we never heard a sound or noticed any construction at all. It was quiet during the day & night. You'll get a restful night of sleep in a beautiful new room with comfortable pillow-top mattresses & in-room keurig coffee makers. :) Then, you'll wake up to a wonderful hot breakfast where, again, you're greeted by friendly staff who offer to get anything you need at anytime. The hard working employees at La Quinta truly define customer service with a smile.

Thanks to everyone who made our stay memorable and enjoyable at La Quinta. Hope you have the time to read all the great reviews to come your way - there will be a lot of them!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Greetings:
It is with deep appreciation that we thank you for your positive feedback on our new hotel, staff, breakfast, and quiet surroundings you experienced. We worked hard to ensure a five star hotel experience without a five star price. We look forward to serving you in the years to come. We hope your home is now back in order for you. Happy Easter to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester
Hampton Inn Rochester
#5 of 51 in Rochester
733 reviews
4.5 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#19 of 51 in Rochester
754 reviews
4.4 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#39 of 51 in Rochester
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester

Address: 4353 Canal Pl SE, Rochester, MN 55904-4000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range: £78 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh, contemporary, modern hotel only five miles from Mayo Clinic and the Rochester Int'l Airport. Rated in the top 5% on TripAdvisor and in the La Quinta Inn and Suites Brand. Features 83 well appointed guest rooms including 19 suites with 40" HD TVs, Blu-ray disc players, charging jacks for electronic devices, Keurig coffemakers, fridge, microwave, and 10" pillowtop mattresses. Complimentary hot buffet breakfast. Free parking. Two meeting rooms for up to 60 guests. Adult and Children's salt water pools and relaxing hot tub. Well appointed fitness center. Your first choice in lodging in Rochester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing