We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb in every aspect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Rapid City, United States
1 review
“Superb in every aspect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel was shockingly fabulous! We have become used to mediocre service, so when a hotel and its staff stand out like this one, I must let everyone know. The beds were SOOOOOO comfy! With DirecTV and a DVD player in the room, it was easy to kick back and relax. My puppy enjoyed the staff. They were so attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Greetings from Team LQ:
Thanks for your wonderful comments. It means a lot to our team for you to feel they stand out, and are attentive, and friendly. We agree that comfort was a big part of our hotel design and our 10" pillow top mattresses are among the best that Restonic makes. It sounds like our addition of 40" HD TV's with over 100 satellite stations and even a DVD player made your stay very enjoyable. And, we are proud to be part of the La Quinta Brand that makes a puppy feel like royalty without a fee. We look forward to being here for you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    98
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
266
102
33
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is where we will be staying from now on when we have our Mayo appointments. Everything is brand new and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great breakfast and within walking distance to restaurants shopping and movie theater.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank macjohnWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
We appreciate your taking time to let us know how much you liked our friendly and guest accommodating staff. We want to always be here for you. Our location was carefully chosen to be near restaurants, theater, shopping, and in close proximity to downtown Rochester- only five miles away and with our complimentary shuttle it truly does make it convenient for you. Enjoy a beautiful spring season. And, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort dodge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Its new and has a great hot breakfast. Very good staff. The old lady in the breakfast area is like having a warm loving grandma. She was very helpful to my sick wife that had to go the Mayo clinic making sure she had something to eat after her appointments in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kurt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Mayo Clinic Traveler:

We know coming for medical treatment can be challenging and draining. We are so pleased you found our staff to be very helpful and friendly. We agree that they are among the best staff and are glad you found the snack pack to be convenient after your appointment. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Ne, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable and it was quiet on our floor. The breakfast was great and it did vary slightly day to day. This appeared to be newly built hotel. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Traveler:
Thanks for your kind words. We, too, believe we have succeeded in hiring some of the most helpful, and friendly staff in the industry. We are glad you agree our rooms are very clean and comfortable. Our 10" Restonic Mattresses are among the best you can purchase for a new hotel. And, we are thrilled you liked our breakfast assortment including hot flavored waffles. Take care, and we wish you a relaxing spring season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
International Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Very impressed, hotel is new and has that new smell I find refreshing. Very clean and very nice. Staff is super accommodating and friendly. Will definitely stay here again I travel to Rochester every couple weeks. Also great rates

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmfranko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Good afternoon:

We hope you are enjoying this beautiful, sunny day. Thanks for letting us know how much you liked the fresh, new and contemporary La Quinta Inn and Suites. We had guests in mind when we designed it and tried for all of nature's colors. And, we certainly agree that we have some amazing staff that go out of their way to help you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

The motel was easy to access, clean and comfortable. It was just 15 minutes from the Mayo Clinic and a shuttle was available. There was shopping nearby including a Super Target and quite a number of restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank das189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Valued Trip Advisor Traveler:

Thanks for taking time to give us a good value mark. We built our hotel with easy access, and clean, comfortable room amenities in mind. And, we are glad to see the Shoppes on Maine expand to include a new furniture store, more shops, and more restaurants. Look for a new Mayo Express Clinic in spring of 2015 across the pond from the hotel. Have a great start to spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

A Mayo Clinic visit brought us to Rochester. We were impressed with the service, warmth and friendliness of the management and staff. Our room was bright, very clean and had plenty of plug-ins and comfortable beds. The breakfast room was huge and the breakfasts were so good, with an accommodating attendant who went out of her way in many instances.
We caught the large shuttle to the clinic, but often the hotel staff gave us transport there and back in the hotel van. Loved the contemporary decor, cleanliness, hospitality, and thoughtfulness of the staff. Very close to Target, a cinema, and restaurants, yet just 15 minutes from Mayo. We very highly recommend you'll enjoy your stay at this property!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank retiredgrandma7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Good evening:
Thanks for sharing with us about your Mayo Clinic Visit. We know personally it can be a heavy experience to undergo doctor visits and tests. That is why we try to offer a broad breakfast selection, extra comfortable 10" pillow top mattresses, breakfast bags-to-go, and compassionate service that can help you feel better on even a tough day. Your patronage at our hotel is greatly appreciated and if we can anything extra to make your next trip even better, please do not hesitate to bring it to our attention. With appreciation from the new La Quinta Inn and Suites- Rochester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
4.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South
4.5 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#20 of 52 in Rochester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
Address: 4353 Canal Pl SE, Rochester, MN 55904-4000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh, contemporary, spacious new hotel only five miles from Mayo Clinic and the Rochester Int'l Airport. Rated in the top 5% on TripAdvisor and in the La Quinta Inn and Suites Brand. Features 83 well appointed guest rooms including 19 suites with 40" HD TVs, Blu-ray disc players, charging jacks for electronic devices, Keurig coffemakers, fridge, microwave, and 10" pillowtop mattresses. Complimentary hot bright side breakfast. Free parking. Two meeting rooms for up to 60 guests. Your first choice in lodging in Rochester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Agoda, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing