We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area
Nearby Hotels
US$223
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$85
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Rochester Mayo Clinic Area(Rochester)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$367
US$344
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Rochester(Rochester)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$353
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
247
146
59
35
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
146
59
35
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwigs restaurantmurphy bedshuttle servicemain towermayo clinicgluten free menuseparate bedroomfull kitchenon demandshuttle drivers arehockey tournamentfree shuttleextended stayon site restaurantfree breakfastwithin easy walking distancesmall kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
401 - 406 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mysalz, Owner at Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We love your shuttle service and that is the main reason we stay with you when we come every 3 months. Your flexibility is wonderful, your drivers are very friendly and helpful. Your staff has been wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 3,916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mysalz, Owner at Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear to you enjoy our Express Courtesy Shuttle. We are thrilled that our drivers are always friendly and helpful. We cannot wait to pass along your comments to all of our staff. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Myron Salz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We were so impressed with the quality of the staff, food, and shuttle service that we've already booked another stay at the Best Western. For a long stay in Rochester this is the place to be. The pool was fun for the kids between appointments and we enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub after a long day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Courtney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mysalz, Owner at Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed Twigs Tavern and Grille and were able to enjoy a nice relaxing meal. We are glad to hear that our staff was great during your stay with us and that you enjoyed our one of a kind shuttle service! We can’t wait to pass along your comments to our staff as they love to hear how much our guests appreciate them! We are thrilled that your kids were able to play in the pool area in between appointments and you were able to relax after a long day at Mayo Clinic. Thank you again for your great comments and we look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Myron Salz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mysalz, Owner at Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We were plesantly surprised while staying at the Best Western Soldier Fields. The staff was extremely helpful and great people to deal with. They always seemed to go above and beyond our expectations. We stayed in the extended stay with kitchen. The shuttle service was fantastic - they made it so easy to go back and forth to the Mayo Clinic and restuarants. The room was clean and in good shape. The only thing that would have been better would be a little larger bathroom - we found the storage tight for three people. Also the food at Twigs was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to the Mayo Clinic or just a long stay in Rochester.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mysalz, Owner at Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at the Best Western Plus Soldiers Field Tower & Suites. We are thrilled that our staff was so helpful and went above and beyond for you during your stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Extended Stay Suites. We are glad you were able to use our shuttle service that we offer only our guests and were able to get back and forth with no extra added [stress! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed Twigs Tavern and Grille and were able to enjoy a nice relaxing meal. Thank you so much for your recommendation, it means the world to us! We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Myron Salz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews