We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and beyond!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Cool, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Service and beyond!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Excellent friendly service from all staff - rooms were large and well furnished - very comfortable - a little pricy but well worth it. I was there for Mayo Clinic appointments and the location was perfect - super close, easy walking but they provide a town car if you are unable to walk - nice restaurants on the block and overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tawni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Tawni A: Thank you very much for staying with us during your time at the Mayo Clinic and for posting such great comments about your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again when you return to Rochester.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    203
    63
    15
    12
See reviews for
234
142
91
407
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waconia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Very nice & clean place. Comfortable rooms, needs more towel racks. A little too much on the staff watching every move though. I know there were a lot of kids for wrestling. But someone walking the floor every 30 minutes? Someone in the pool yelling at kids. 1 parent for every child???? Some of us have more kids than adults. Dumb policy!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Julie S: Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting your comments. Yes, we do have extra staff on during our busy sports weekends. We have learned from past experience that the extra management staff is necessary. We appreciate you staying with us over the wrestling weekend and we hope that you will choose the DoubleTree again next year.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melrose, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The kids walked in to the hotel and their first comments was "wow this is high class"! The hotel was very clean and accommodating. They had delicious warm cookies waiting for us when we arrived. We were nice and close that we were able to take the skyway to the Civic Center.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Cindy H: Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting such great comments. We hope that you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Rochester.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

When we arrived at the hotel they charged the wrong CC right away for the room. There were wrappers on the floor in our room and the toilet was unflushed. Also the door handle was broken and unless it was bounced the door would not open. My child was locked out of the room twice. I was very disapointted and we stay there every year as a team for state wrestling. We will be moving our team for next year we usually spend extra to stay on the 10th and 11th floor which was not worth the extra money this year and caused a lot of frustration. I would never again recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Katie S: Thank you for staying with us and for posting your comments. I am very sorry about your experience this year. We know that we have sent your post to all of the department heads to review of your stay over the NYWA weekend to help ensure that this doesn't happen again. Again, I am sorry about your experience.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We found the hotel to be lacking in nothing. Service was great, food was amazing and the friendly, welcoming staff made us feel at home during a very difficult medical experience for our family. We appreciated the chance to have a warm, safe, always available ride to the hospital and back each day we were at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Will D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Will D: We are so glad that you stayed with us and that we could provide everything you needed during your time in Rochester for medical reasons. We hope that should you return to Rochester, you will stay with us again.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

If you're going to Mayo Clinic, this is the best hotel in the area. The staff is friendly, the on-site restaurant is good (but a little pricey)... They do have an excellent breakfast buffet though which is a bargain, and you can walk to the clinic without going outside!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Steve G: Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting your comments about your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to do this. We hope that you will continue to stay with us when you return to Rochester.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcester, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Nice place to stay but room could have been a little cleaner but not bad. Fire truck and cop car sirens were loud at night but maybe I'm just not used to that. The skywalk is nice to get around town without going outside. I thought parking was a little expensive but the ramp was easy to get into and out of and easy to get from the ramp to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Dean M: Thank you very much for staying with us while in Rochester. Yes, due to the nature of our City, we do have quite a few sirens. We hope that you will consider staying with us again.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
0.1 mi away
Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area
0.3 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#18 of 52 in Rochester
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#39 of 52 in Rochester
1,202 reviews
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
Address: 150 S Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-6507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rochester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#3 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Doubletree Rochester/Downtown hotel has a great downtown location just two blocks from the Mayo Clinic campus and Methodist Hospital. Our upscale, full service hotel connects to the Mayo, Gonda, and Plummer buildings via Rochester's climate-controlled Skyway and Pedestrian Subway system. Shuttle and Town car service to the Mayo Campus are also available. The Doubletree is near the Mayo Civic Center and University of Minnesota campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area Hotel Rochester
Radisson Rochester
Rochester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing