We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable stay with a great restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

So the truth is that if you're visiting Rochester, Minn., you're probably there for the Mayo Clinic, which means you're already a bit stressed out, right? The Doubletree is a really comfortable stay, and it's connected to the Mayo Clinic by the over- and under-ground walkway, so it couldn't be more convenient. (Plus, in the terrible winters you can still easily get your exercise steps in by walking the walkway. Get some shopping in that way, too.) So they give you a warm cookie when you get there, which isn't that big a deal except that I love cookies, and then the king-sized bed is really, REALLY comfortable. Best bed in a hotel ever. They are really conscientious about getting you what you need while you're there -- they're used to Mayo Clinic patients, so they are used to dealing with all kinds of health issues. And they're great at it. The hotel rooms are typical for this kind of a chain, but they, for some reason, do not smell like a typical chain hotel room. You know that special, weird but not totally offensive smell? It's just not there. I've stayed there twice in two years, and it always smells fresh. That's saying something. After the bed, the best part of this place is the restaurant, which is amazingly good. Pescadero, it's called. Great fish entrees. You can go there, and have a fabulous meal. All the rich patients of Mayo are eating there, too, so who knows who you're run into.

Room Tip: One with a king-sized bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WadooFortCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear WadooFortCollins: Thank you very much for staying with us while you are at the Mayo Clinic. We appreciate your great comments and look forward to having you as a guest again on your next visit. Thank you again.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,023)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

I picked the Doubletree based on the brand and close proximity to the Mayo Clinic. It was very expensive and parking cost $13 a day. The beds were not very comfortable. The room was quite dusty and upset my nose. It was very quiet so that was nice! Honestly, there are many other properties to stay with in Rochester with free parking so I will not be staying here again. I noticed their breakfast menu was very reasonable but I did not have time to try anything. I would sum up my stay as okay but nothing special.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loree L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Loree L: Thank you for trying our hotel while in Rochester and for your post. I am sorry that our hotel wasn't the best fit for your needs. We hope that you will continue to stay within the Hilton Family of Brands. Thank you for giving our hotel a try.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Been here every time I come to Rochester. Great hotel. Great service. I don't ever think of getting another hotel. Great that it's connected to many places via the skywalk. Staff wonderful. I don't have anything bad to stay about the hotel or the staff. Room serivce was great. Great dining at Pescara. I plan to stay here every time I am in Rochester.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Christopher B: Thank you very much for the kind words on your post. We are so glad to hear that you only choose our hotel when you are in Rochester. We look forward to having you back again soon!
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

love the bedding and pillows - very quiet- skyway access to downtown and shopping across the street! Downtown location- great restaurants around as well as hotel - parking in adjoining ramp. Relatively short drive from Minneapolis.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marq2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Marq2: Thank you for choosing us for your fun getaway! We hope that you will come back and see us again soon!
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel was very comfortable, clean and well maintained. The bar was excellent; as was the pool. The staff was very eager to please. The skywalks were appreciated when we had a downpour on Sunday. The restaurant served acceptable food. The wait staff was very friendly and personable. They made eating solo feel quite comfortable to me.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Doreen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Doreen T: Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments about your stay and for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton while in Rochester. We look forward to having you as a guest again.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Two night business stay 16-18 april 2014. Very friendly & professional staff, nice room, great exercise room, great hhonors concierge lounge. Hotel is conveniently located downtown with access to skyway & subway. Also close to running/walking trail along river. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Chris K: Thank you very much for staying with us and for your post about your stay. I just wanted to point out that you reviewed the DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester/Mayo Clinic Area instead of the St. Paul DoubleTree. We hope that you will stay with us again when you are in Rochester!
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

3 night stay for business. Rooms were quiet. Good separation between activities and rooms. Very pleasant and connected to skyway. Rarely needed to go outside in the weather. Will highly recommend. Dining area and bar area a little small for the size of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Tom R: Thank you very much for staying with us during your time in Rochester on business. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will recommend us to others. We hope to see you again.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
0.1 mi away
Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area
0.1 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#34 of 50 in Rochester
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#21 of 50 in Rochester
828 reviews
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area

Address: 150 S Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-6507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rochester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#3 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: £121 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Doubletree Rochester/Downtown hotel has a great downtown location just two blocks from the Mayo Clinic campus and Methodist Hospital. Our upscale, full service hotel connects to the Mayo, Gonda, and Plummer buildings via Rochester's climate-controlled Skyway and Pedestrian Subway system. Shuttle and Town car service to the Mayo Campus are also available. The Doubletree is near the Mayo Civic Center and University of Minnesota campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area Hotel Rochester
Radisson Rochester
Rochester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing