We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Rochester Mayo Clinic Area(Rochester)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Rochester(Rochester)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveller rating
716
219
69
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
219
69
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treethe executive loungepescara restaurantmichael smithcookiesmayo clinicgreat hotelbell staffcivic centercar serviceeasy accesscomfortable roomsconvenient locationskywaystarbucksmnvalet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
629 - 634 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here the night before my mom's surgery. The front desk is close to the valet drop-off (valet is $16 and the structure is $13). My mom uses a walker so it was easy and convenient for her. The elevator is right there as well. They upgraded our room and it had a wonderful shower for my mom- a roll/walk-in. Warm cookies upon arrival was a nice treat. The floor we were on was quiet and we didn't hear street noise until the morning. We ate at the restaurant in the lobby and it was delicious. Lobster bisque! The staff in both the hotel and restaurant were wonderful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Kimberly P: Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel. We really appreciate it. We hope to see you again soon.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The rooms were excellent (clean)- thanks to your maids. Very comfortable beds. The front desk was mixed - not so pleasant checking-in, however very pleasant checking-out. Food & Coffee from the hotel - poor to average!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Donna J: Thank you very much for staying with us and posting your comments. I wanted to let you know that I did send your post to our Front Desk Manager so that she can use your post in training. Thank you for letting us know. We hope that you will stay with us again.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I was very impressed with all the staff at the Rochester DoubleTree. Even the maintenance man was cheerful and made a point to speak as we ran into each other on the elevators. The front desk people were always inviting and warm. I was impressed that they provided a car and driver and helped me find a walk-in clinic when I needed some unexpected medical attention. I was there for a conference and at one point needed some help with the audio-visual equipment. I was so impressed with the willingness of staff to step up and help even when they may not have had direct responsibility for such. The hotel was lovely, the room very comfortable, but the employees were outstanding! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend a stay there to others!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Sandy M: Thank you very much for staying with us during your conference and for taking the time to post your comments. Yes, our staff is one of the best reasons to stay with us. I have sent your post onto all of our department heads so that they may share with each of their staffs. Thank you again for recognizing our great staff!
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Wonderful hotel experience! Fast service, clean and spacious rooms, friendly employees willing to go the extra mile and the food was delicious! Definitely a recommend! Beds were super comfy, walking distance to Mayo and tons of yummy restaurants! Warm cookies upon arrival were a really nice touch!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Chrissy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Chrissy C: Thank you very much for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester and for posting such great comments. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I found the room to be comfortable and clean. It had everything needed to make the week long stay enjoyable. The car service that the Hotel provides was very accommodating, we never had to wait to be taken somewhere we wanted to go. The bellman were very friendly and helpful answering questions about the area. The proximity to the Mayo clinic and the ease of connecting to the subway and skyway was very good. There were many different types of restaurants in close proximity to the Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Kelly B: Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to post your comments. We are very glad that our hotel was able to offer you what you needed during your week long stay. We look forward to having you as a guest again.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews