We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rochester
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
“Good Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Everything about our overnight stay was positive. The check in went smoothly, room was clean, everything worked correctly, our kids loved the pool and hot tub. Front Desk gave an excellent recommendation for a restaurant by the Mayo clinic. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again! We have plenty of other restaurant recommendations for your next stay. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    166
    38
    16
    3
See reviews for
249
143
81
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

The staff here goes well above and beyond the expectation. There was an elderly couple that was confused about how to work there tv and the front desk attendant made more thanone trip to their room to help. They did it with poise and dignity.

The rooms are clean and this spot is a good value for town.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thai0030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you for the review. We love helping our guests out! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We go to Rochester every year for Mayo Clinic visits & we have had very good experience at this hotel. They have accomodated for our every need. We will continue to return. Love the remodeled lobby area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you! I am glad you enjoyed the remodeled lobby. We are enjoying the extra space. We will see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

The place is clean, comfortable, and convenient. The staff is friendly and attentive. I notice someone discounted the breakfast buffet, but hey, it's a motel breakfast not a restaurant and I found it to be quite good. Your typical scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, waffle maker, yogurt, cold cereal, fruits, etc. The coffee was very good - juice machine had real juice. Also part of the Hilton Honors program.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnphzhntr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of the team, let me thank you for your feedback. I will share it with the staff tomorrow at our huddle. I am happy you took advantage of our many breakfast items, we appreciate the feedback, good or bad!

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

I can't say enough good things about the hospitality of all of your employees. Your driver/maintenance man was so helpful with directions/recommendations. Your front desk staff accommodated our need for more days in our room, due to an add on of Mayo Clinic appointments. A terrible diagnosis and prognosis at the Mayo Clinic was easier to stomach because of your caring and kind staff. I would not hesitate to recommend the Hampton to anyone looking for a place to stay. Thank you for caring!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Therese H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Therese,

Thank you so much for the kind words, we are so happy to hear when we can make our guest's stay more comfortable, especially when they are dealing with difficult news from the clinic.

Could you reach out to me at sele@raymondteam.com ? I want to verify the teammate that was so helpful to you, so I can recognize him/her.

We hope you are doing well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

For anyone in Rochester for the purpose of visiting the Mayo Clinic, this was a great location. The room was very clean, not large or updated, but comfortable. The breakfast and bus shuttle service were a big plus.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you very much for the review and survey! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and took advantage of the shuttle service. We hope you choose us again next time you are in Rochester. Any way we could turn a very good score, to an excellent one? We are always looking to improve!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Clean rooms, great bed, friendly staff. Convenient shuttle to Mayo Clinic. Spacious bathroom, rooms were on the small side but adequate. Included free Wi-Fi, cold fridge in room. Best thing about the hotel were the comfortable beds and linens. Breakfast buffet left much to be desired. Everything had that bland, processed taste. If you're breakfast is cereal, fruit and yogurt you are fine, but if you want anything more substantial, you should stay here but eat elsewhere. Great restaurant within walking distance - Whiskey Creek Steak House. Wonderful meal there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandg78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Thank you for the feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay, yet sorry to hear you did not like the breakfast selection.

Would you be willing to reach out and let me know which dates you stayed so I can investigate the matter? I can be reached at sele@raymondteam.com

thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
1.9 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#19 of 52 in Rochester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester

Property: Hampton Inn Rochester
Address: 1755 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-7960
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#2 Family Hotel in Rochester
#5 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Rochester has 103 well appointed rooms with an indoor pool and whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour busienss center, & free parking. We serve our complimentary "On The House" hot breakfast buffet from 6-10am daily in our newly renovated lobby. We are conveniently located on South Broadway, near over 40 restaurants and also the Apache Mall. We are also only 2 miles from the Mayo Clinic. Free weekday shuttle service is available to the Mayo Clinic and local hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing