We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Value, High Service, High Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rochester
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2013

For this level of operation, they do it right. A Ritz-Carlton, it's not; but for a modest rate, the service couldn't be better. A very nice breakfast, door-to-door pick up and delivery on a scheduled basis to The Mayo Clinic at no charge, an excellent front desk that operates as a concierge service. The rooms are large standard and the housekeeping excellent. What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: A third floor back room is a good quiet place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you John, we're happy that you described us as a great value, and that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate that you chose us over the many options in Rochester, and it is your honest feedback that keeps us highly ranked on TripAdvisor. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

We have stayed here many times while at Mayo Clinic. It is always excellent.
The hotel is very clean, the breakfast is wonderful and the transportation to Mayo is always on time and they are very helpful.



Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you Nancy! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn during a trip to Mayo Clinic and found the hotel to be a perfect venue. The hotel was clean, comfortable, conveniently located and a true value relative to other hotels in the area. The complimentary breakfast worked well with schedules and the shuttle service to and from the clinic was exceptional.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay, and that you enjoyed the breakfast, shuttle, and room. Our location outside the hustle of downtown, coupled with our complimentary transportation to the clinic, is a great value, and I am glad you chose us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

If you are a patient at Mayo Clinic you can't go wrong staying here. To begin with they give you a discounted rate as a patient. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. We didn't have to stay as long as booked and there was no hassle canceling. The ten minute shuttle ride with a friendly driver sure relieved the stress of driving and parking. Hot soup and crackers available in the evenings and fresh fruit and hot beverages at all times. A much larger than usual lounge / eating area with comfortable upholstered sofas and chairs and large T.V.. Very homey feel. Beds were comfy and breakfast adequate. Refrigerator in the room and noticed a microwave available to guests near eating area. Very glad we stayed here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you Ginny! We just renovated our lobby space last year, and I am very glad you found it homey and inviting. Thank you for choosing us, and we hope you choose us again next time you are in Rochester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel. I would highly recommend the Hampton Inn South. The shuttle to the Mayo Clinic is excellent. The entire staff (front desk, shuttle drivers, housekeeping) are all wonderful. In addition to complimentary breakfast, they offer breakfast on-the-go bags for people who do not have time to sit down. There is always fresh fruit available, and the hotel is kept very clean. Although my visits to Rochester were for medical reasons, it was nice to come back to the Hampton Inn South. You are always greeted with a smile.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Hi Debra,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! I will pass on this review at our staff meeting, as you mentioned every department. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Inn and staff made our visit to the clinic as stress free as possible. They made us feel at home.The breakfast was tasty, with a lot of choices. The shuttle to the clinic convienient and timely.The Inn had all the services we needed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lenoie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

We try our best to make our guest's stays stress free, especially our guests attending the Mayo Clinic. I'm so glad you were able to relax here.

Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We recently spent 2 nights here. While we have previously been involved with the Mayo Clinic, this was a "just for fun" trip. The hotel is very well located for getting to the mall and other shopping areas. It is not near the Mayo Clinic, although they do provide shuttle service to Mayo. There are several restaurants close by. Broadway is a main street that runs through downtown and by part of the Mayo complex. The people at the desk were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the usual good Hampton Inn fare. Coffee, tea, and ice water were always available in the lobby. Our room was comfortable and had a recliner that my husband loved. It had a mini-fridge but no microwave. The bed felt great and the room appeared to have been updated fairly recently. The price was excellent. We did experience a few issues. At first our Internet sign in wouldn't work and neither did our remote. After a trip to the desk, both were quickly fixed. The bathroom light blinked after it was turned off, so in the middle of the night it could conceivably wake up someone. One of the lights made a buzzing noise as did the cycling of the fridge. These didn't keep us awake, but were noticeable. I reported these to the front desk at checkout and I feel certain they will be quickly remedied. It's obvious that the folks here want to provide a comfortable and pleasant experience.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Striggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for the feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay overall, and that you experienced friendly service. I also wanted to thank you for pointing out some of the minor issues you had in the room. If they haven't been taken care of, I will make sure maintenance addresses them right away.

Glad to hear this trip was all leisure! We hope to see you again on another 'just for fun' trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
1.9 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#19 of 50 in Rochester
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester

Address: 1755 S Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-7960
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#2 Family Hotel in Rochester
#5 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: £79 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Rochester has 103 well appointed rooms with an indoor pool and whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour busienss center, & free parking. We serve our complimentary "On The House" hot breakfast buffet from 6-10am daily in our newly renovated lobby. We are conveniently located on South Broadway, near over 40 restaurants and also the Apache Mall. We are also only 2 miles from the Mayo Clinic. Free weekday shuttle service is available to the Mayo Clinic and local hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing