We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 'extras' for the cost of the hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rochester
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good 'extras' for the cost of the hotel.”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel when I was taking a professional continuing education course. I was not at the hotel much but was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the Fitness Center, the extra touches in my room: nice toiletries, coffee maker, lap top desk, the complimentary tea/coffee bar in the lobby and the breakfast. The hotel is also located by a number of restaurants and is only a few minutes away from the downtown. My only negative comment was that there were a number of groups (youth sports teams?) so the lobby was busy and loud on Saturday evening, with lots of kids in the hallways. My room was far from the lobby so it was quiet, but it might be worth calling ahead and finding out if there are a number of groups staying there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you Lisa, for this review. I am glad you found our amenities to be a good value, and that you had a chance to take advantage of them. I'm sorry you ran into some noise in our lobby area, as (you are correct!) we had a few sports teams in this weekend. We try assign those groups on one end of the hotel to mitigate any noise. I'm glad to hear your room was quiet.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    174
    40
    16
    6
See reviews for
267
150
84
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maplewood, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Had a great experience at Hampton Inn-Rochester, MN! Clean; spacious room - great bathroom - awesome breakfast in the morning! Easy internet access in the room. Used the pull out sofa for a bed - it was clean and offered a great spot for sleep. Room had microwave, coffee maker & refrigerator - all were used and appreciated!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Molly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you very much Molly, we're glad you had an enjoyable stay! I'll share your words with the team. We are always appreciative when our guests take the time, after their stay, to give us feedback on how things went. It allows us to continuously improve!

thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stay at motels/hotels a lot for business. Hamptons are usually quiet and predictable. This one had an old, old, old, flat, cheap mattress which surprised us. Also, under the carpet in our room, right where you walk, were large bumps about the size of half an avocadoe, probably cement. ?? Go figure. Maybe why it was the last room avaiable and the price was cut.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 487kurtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for the response, and for bringing these items to our attention. I received your note through our Hilton system, so I sent you some more specifics in that response. I'm very sorry you did not sleep well. The most important aspect of a hotel stay is a restful sleep, and we did not provide that for you this time, please accept our apologies. I'd like to make it right, please refer to the e-mail I sent to you.

We hope you choose us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banubaboo, Bonaire
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Very nice place to stay. Very nice place to stay. Very nice place to stay. Very nice place to stay. Very nice place to stay. Very nice place to stay. Very nice place to stay. Very nice place to stay. Very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you James! We appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarinda, IA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The time we spent at your facility was amazing, we were the for doctor visits and surgery at the Mayo clinics and could not have been more pleased with our overall experience. It would not even be worth debating it against other more expensive places we have stayed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stanley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you Stanley! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like it may have been your first time with us? We hope it is not your last.

Thank you for taking the time to give us some positive feedback. We print these off and post them for all of our associates to see, so thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aitkin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

When being a patient at the Mayo Clinic, it is so pleasant to experience a friendly place to "call home" when one is anxious about one's health situation. Besides a full range of breakfast items, they even offer a soup supper, so one does not have to go outside the facility.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Robert, we really enjoyed reading your review. I cannot think of a better compliment than being called 'Home Away from Home'. I will share your words with the team. It gives us a little boost knowing that we impacted your stay in a positive way, especially for our guests dealing with the added stress of medical appointments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This hotel is right off the highway & very convenient to where you need to be.
Pros: comfortable & spacious room, good sized bathroom, clean, easy access to main road, day long availability of coffee & fruit, complimentary breakfast has a wide variety of items with plenty of seating.
Cons: no clean towels available at pool, ice bucket & glasses stored OVER the toilet, temp control on wall very bright at night-needed to put a washcloth over to keep it from lighting up room.
While we would stay here again, I would look at other hotels as well to see what they have to offer.

Room Tip: Pool on 2nd floor if that is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowangel_minnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
We appreciate your feedback. I've forwarded your concern about the thermostat to our maintenance department, to see if we can alter the light settings. Also, we'd like to apologize for the lack of towels in the pool, our laundry department dropped the ball there. We'll look at our processes to make sure we keep it stocked more consistently.

I am happy that you enjoyed the rest of your stay! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester

Property: Hampton Inn Rochester
Address: 1755 S Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-7960
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#2 Family Hotel in Rochester
#5 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Rochester has 103 well appointed rooms with an indoor pool and whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour busienss center, & free parking. We serve our complimentary "On The House" hot breakfast buffet from 6-10am daily in our newly renovated lobby. We are conveniently located on South Broadway, near over 40 restaurants and also the Apache Mall. We are also only 2 miles from the Mayo Clinic. Free weekday shuttle service is available to the Mayo Clinic and local hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing