We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rochester
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Hampton Inns are simply wonderful...great staff, marvelous rooms, amenities to make the day start off right and stay that way. These are the only inns at which I'll stay if one is available where I travel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank M610NNkarenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you very much, for choosing our hotel, and for your loyalty to the Hampton brand. We pride ourselves on delivering consistent, quality service and amenities to make our guests keep coming back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    169
    38
    16
    4
See reviews for
251
145
82
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Indiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I usually stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites on 59th NW Rochester when I am visiting Minnesota, but after checking out on May 30th, I realized my mother would need to be in the hospital longer. By the time I tried to check back in at Hampton Inn on 59th, they were fully booked so I came to this Hampton Inn on Broadway for a night. I was not impressed at all which was very disappointing as I hold Hampton in high regards. The hotel was extremely noisy, with guests partying by the pool area at 10.30pm and barbecuing, which I found extremely unusual and strange. At breakfast, there was what seemed like a tone of children being noisy etc. As a Mayo Clinic visitor I would definitely advise you to stay clear of this hotel and try the Hampton Inn and Suites on 59th NW instead as it is totally different from this one and the service there is so much better. When you are at a hotel because you have a sick relative, the visit is already unpleasant, so you do not want this intensified by people parting till the early hours of the morning because what you want is peace, quiet and rest for the next day.

Room Tip: Don't come here, go to Hampton on 59th NW
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frequent travel... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,

I'm very sorry you experienced noise issues during your stay with us. We do our best on weekends to assign leisure guests rooms away from our Mayo patients, but sometimes on sold out weekends we are unable to do so, or do so poorly. I am very sorry, as it appears that was the case for your stay.

Please reach out to me at jim.sele@hilton.com so we can discuss making this right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great Motel. Clean rooms, friendly staff, timely reliable shuttle to Mayo, nice complimentary breakfast- kitchen staff very friendly and helpful, soup served in evenings, plenty of parking, fitness center where everything works, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you Gary!

We appreciate the response, and your high rating for our amenities. Our primary goal is to give our guests a fresh, clean room and access to anything they need to make their stay more enjoyable.

We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Hotel was above all my expectations. Im used to staying at higher end 4 and 5 star hotels. So i was quite please with the stay here. Everyone was helpful, hotel extremely clean and overall comfort was great. The pool and hot tub room though had way to much chlorine. Hurt eyes very much just sitting in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
I am very happy to hear you were satisfied Jay. It is always nice to be compared favorably to our 5-star competitors. We do our best to give our guests legendary service, a clean room, and a nice hot breakfast every morning.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This Hampton Inn is very nice. The staff is very helpful, the rooms are clean and it is very quiet. The continental breakfast had a lot of choices and was delicious. The rooms were a bit small, it was a tight squeeze for our family of 4.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback Bob.

I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to be a clean, welcoming location to host you, and I'm glad you were pleased.

I'm sorry about the space restriction in the room. Our rooms our scheduled for a renovation at the end of the year that should free up some space, by building some of the furnishings into the wall.

We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello, IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very courteous staff. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. The hotel offers a complementary shuttle service to the various Mayo Clinic buildings and hospitals. We will definitely return to this hotel if we return to Rochester.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you Scott,

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and took full use of the amenities we provide for Mayo patients. Our goal is make your lodging experience relaxing and enjoyable, so you can focus on your important visit.

We hope you choose us again next time you return to Rochester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel was superior! A plus to the staff for doing a great job making me feel comfortable. I have to say the breakfast was 2nd to none and I kinda missed it when I stopped laster to eat after leaving hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you Douglas!

I am so happy to hear you were comfortable during your stay, and that the staff was in your words 'superior'! We appreciate any feedback, positive or constructive criticism. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
1.9 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#18 of 52 in Rochester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester

Property: Hampton Inn Rochester
Address: 1755 S Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-7960
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#2 Family Hotel in Rochester
#5 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Rochester has 103 well appointed rooms with an indoor pool and whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour busienss center, & free parking. We serve our complimentary "On The House" hot breakfast buffet from 6-10am daily in our newly renovated lobby. We are conveniently located on South Broadway, near over 40 restaurants and also the Apache Mall. We are also only 2 miles from the Mayo Clinic. Free weekday shuttle service is available to the Mayo Clinic and local hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing