We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We had a family member in the hospital directly across the street so this hotel was ideal. Attentive staff and good breakfast. Several restaurants within walking distance and shuttle buses if you need them.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKjazzj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringhillGM, Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our entire team of associates. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

SpringHill Suites has clean comfortable rooms with free shuttle service to Mayo facilities & downtown area. Their breakfast is just standard -- nothing special. Staff is very accomodating.
You can walk over to Canadian Honkers for lunch or dinner -- few minutes at most.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringhillGM, Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Thank you for the review! It is nice to read that you remark the perfect location of our hotel in relation to the nearby medical centers and dining options. We are very happy that you found your guest room to be clean, quiet, and comfortable for you to enjoy while staying with us and we hope that the free breakfast offered to our valued guests each morning was up to your standards. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The SpringHill suites Mayo Clinic Rochester is everything you would expect from a SpringHill/Marriott hotel. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast is limited but is what to expect. The location is excellent as it just across the street from Saint Marys Hospital and theres a shuttle that takes you downtown or to the airport. Would recommend if staying here for an interview.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zsattar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringhillGM, Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and the recommendation of our property as this is one of the best compliments we can receive! We are pleased that we were able to provide a clean, spacious, and comfortable environment for you to relax in while preparing for your interview. We hope it went well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I stayed at this location for two nights while I moved my daughter from PA to MN for an internship at Mayo Clinic. The room was spotless and very quiet. I had a bit of static on my room phone but the cleanliness and room layout made up for that small issue. Plenty of outlets, nice lobby and parking lot. The room was arranged nicely with sleeper sofa and plenty of room.

The staff was exceptionally helpful in finding an area restaurant, shuttle service to Minneapolis Airport.

The only problem I had, which was addressed and less a hotel issue than a fellow guest issue were children running and pounding randomly on doors and through hallways, however, the staff addressed it promptly. I was a bit shocked to not see cameras on each floor which would be a big plus for security and I did find it a bit awkward entering the hotel as the doors were positioned in a fantastic handicapped accessible manner, but took a bit of thought on my part to locate after a 20 hr drive in poor weather. But that was not a deal breaker.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the upper most floor to avoid traffic in hall noise from above
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ishbinshawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringhillGM, Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are happy that our property suited your needs well while you moving your daughter to Rochester. We hope that the noisy children in the hallway did not interrupt the comfort of your stay too greatly and we appreciate your open and honest feedback. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Easy and quick access to Mayo clinic. Room was clean, very roomy and comfortable. This is our second stay here and will be our "go to" hotel for future Mayo appts. Just down the street is a great Caribou coffee shop. This hotel is also not to far from a shopping mall.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringhillGM, Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you for the review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your loyalty to us when choosing where to book a room. We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed here over the weekend and thought it was definitely average... the staff were pretty laid back (almost a little too much) and the hotel/housekeeping job was a little sloppy-they definitely could use some training and step it up, but other than that, the beds were very cozy, the rooms were extremely quiet, breakfast options were nice and the location was not bad at all...

Room Tip: Get the fourth floor to avoid any stomping overhead ;)
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringhillGM, Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is disappointing to hear about the low level of service you received from our team of associates, and that it was not exceptional. This is definitely not our standard to provide average service. This is unacceptable and I appreciate you bringing this to our attention so management can follow up with this important matter. We are happy that you found your guest room to be quite and comfortable for you to sleep! Again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This is a nice hotel, especially if you are in town for the hospital across the street.
However, there is little within walking distance - no restaurants, shops, or bars. The hotel was quiet and comfortable - what you would expect from a Spring hill suites. It is a suite with separate living and sleeping areas and a large bathroom. The A/C appeared to work, but it never got cool enough for my taste, which made for a restless night.
Breakfast was good and parking was sufficient (and free).
Service was OK but the lady at check-in did not recognize me as a Marriott member. That wasn't a big deal to me, but a point of note.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank kingmba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringhillGM, Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you liked our property and found both our breakfast and parking to be beneficial to you. As a Marriott member, we appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We value your comments as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. We are sorry if our hotel did not live up to your expectations in regards to the air conditioning provided in our guest suites and we hope your night’s rest was not interrupted too greatly. Again, thank you for the feedback and we hope to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
0.1 mi away
Aspen Suites Rochester
Aspen Suites Rochester
#10 of 51 in Rochester
290 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#19 of 51 in Rochester
754 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
0.7 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#39 of 51 in Rochester
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys

Address: 1125 2nd St SW, Rochester, MN 55902-1936
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#9 Family Hotel in Rochester
#19 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: £85 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each spacious studio suite features separate sleeping, eating and working areas. Amenities include Complimentary High-Speed Internet access, a pull-out sofa bed, pantry area with mini-refrigerator, microwave, in-room coffee, a large desk and 2-line telephones. We'll get you started each day with a complimentary breakfast buffet. Free local calls, business center, free parking and free Mayo Clinic and airport shuttles. Located across from St. Marys Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Mayo Clinic Area/St. Mary`s Hotel Rochester
Springhill Suites Rochester
Rochester Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing