We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Found this to be a nice place to stay. The rooms were spacious and the bathroom was large. Beds were comfy. My second floor suite was quiet even though the hotel was full. Close to downtown with easy access though I found the parking spaces a little tight for my vehicle.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindaeatsaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringhillGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
We appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the SpringHill Suites. Our goal is to make your experience as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    134
    62
    31
    12
See reviews for
237
75
51
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
madison, wiscosnin
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We spent a weekend in Rochester at a couple antiques fairs. Our room was spacious, comfortable, clean and very functional. Desk staff and housekeeping were very courteous and pleasant.
The breakfast was just ok. The young man running the breakfast day 2 hadn't a clue. Food was out, coffee out and waste cans overflowing while he worked at a snails pace. Thursday the breakfast had a nice assortment and was good, with boiled eggs, fresh fruit and a selection of other items.
Decent parking and proximity to the highway as well.

All in all it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 35islandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringhillGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your overall experience staying with us. It was very nice to hear your comments on the service you received from our desk staff and housekeeping. Your comments regarding the breakfast on day 2 is very disappointing, and will ensure proper follow up takes place.
Thank you again, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Had a good stay here. Location is right across St Mary’s Hospital and they have a free shuttle service to the Mayo clinic which is close by. It’s walking distance but not sure in the wintertime.

Check in was fast and the room was decent. It’s an average Springhill with a small partition between the sofa/kitchenette/desk and bed with a TV stand in between. The bathroom was a little older but still nice. The bed was too soft IMO but the thing that we didn’t like the most was the stale air, we turned on the AC and sprayed with febreeze. It helped a little but could still smell it everytime we got back to the room.

The breakfast was very basic and there were a few items that I usually expect in Springhill that weren’t there. Maybe we were having breakfast too early.

Only stayed here 'coz of Marriott Rewards bonus points, I'll probably look somewhere else next time I'm in Rochester.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anoini2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringhillGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you found our location and shuttle service to Mayo Clinic beneficial during your stay. Please accept our apologies if you felt your guest room smelled of stale air. I hope this was not too unbearable for you. We do appreciate you bringing this to our attention as we take feedback from our guests very seriously . Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and hope that you decide to give us another opportunity again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twinsburg, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
411 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I usually rate SHS hotels highly but this hotel seemed a bit "old". The work out room was tiny and had 3 pieces of equipment and was crammed. (There was a large pool however). The lobby did not have the "wow" factor most SHS seem to have. The internet was so slow it did not handle email without attachments, so I luckily had my own device. My guess is this hotel was some other hotel before it was a SHS because it did not have the same bathroom design as most SHS seem to have. Breakfast was excellent. The staff were also very nice. Nothing seriously wrong, and I would stay here again because it is right across the street from St. Mary's/Mayo, but needs a facelift. I guess my problem is if I could not work out because the tiny room was occupied, and the internet does not work, it is hard to "recover" despite an otherwise good experience. If you have a loved one at St. Mary's Hospital, this is the perfect place to stay, and seems (from the outside) more modern than other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringhillGM, Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for the review and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Please accept our deepest apologies concerning the slow internet connection, I can imagine how frustrating that must have been for you and please know that we have contacted our service provider to resolve this issue. I am happy that you found our free hot breakfast offered to our valued guests daily to be enjoyable and we appreciate you sharing your open and honest feedback with us as it helps us to improve our operations. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed here for one nights during a business visit to Mayo Clinic.

Pluses: Everything is clean, great location across the street from St. Mary's Hospital, the staff are very friendly.

Slight drawbacks: This property's wall air-conditioning units were noisy during the on-off cycles, which kept me from getting a good sleep. The breakfast was kinda basic, with I think powdered eggs and no warm meat stuff.

Overall, did the job, I think it's as good as anyplace near St. Mary's but there are slightly more "luxurious" places in downtown Rochester.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uncle_Lars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringhillGM, Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your open and honest feedback with us and please accept our deepest apologies if the comfort of your stay was interrupted due to a noisy air conditioner. We are always looking for ways to improve our property and it is feedback from guests like you that enable us to do so. We are fortunate to be located in such close proximity to the local medical centers to provide quick and easy access for those guests of ours who are in the area for medical reasons. I am happy that our team of associates were friendly and helpful to you during your business trip to Rochester and once again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The decor in the room was newer and everything was very clean. Linens/bedding is the most important factor for me and the bedding was a lightweight white down comforter and quilted top and it all seemed very clean. I had a cold and nevertheless slept super well, so that says a lot about the comfort of the room/the air/the mattress. The shower was a great spray--I wish ours at home was as nice! They have Comedy Central and we like that. Hardness of water makes it feel a little like the soap/shampoo doesn't get completely rinsed off of you, but it might have been the fact that I used their shampoo and usually I bring my own. We never heard any other neighbors.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPImanager, Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy that you found the hotel to be quiet and comfortable and we look forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

My father was up for a couple days in a row and this hotel was conveniently located. We were very impressed with the room. My sister and I already had somewhere else we could stay but we could have easily stayed on the pull out couch. The fridge didn't seem to be very cold so they sent someone up right away to fix it. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2FishAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringhillGM, Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you found our location across the street from St. Mary’s to be convenient and the accommodations impressive. We appreciate your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
0.6 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#19 of 52 in Rochester
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aspen Suites Rochester
Aspen Suites Rochester
#10 of 52 in Rochester
287 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#37 of 52 in Rochester
1,218 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys

Property: SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Address: 1125 2nd St SW, Rochester, MN 55902-1936
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Rochester
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#19 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each spacious studio suite features separate sleeping, eating and working areas. Amenities include Complimentary High-Speed Internet access, a pull-out sofa bed, pantry area with mini-refrigerator, microwave, in-room coffee, a large desk and 2-line telephones. We'll get you started each day with a complimentary breakfast buffet. Free local calls, business center, free parking and free Mayo Clinic and airport shuttles. Located across from St. Marys Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Mayo Clinic Area/St. Mary`s Hotel Rochester
Springhill Suites Rochester
Rochester Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing