We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Really Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel was really nice. It was conveniently located right off the highway and was a perfect place to get a good night's rest after having traveled all day. The bed was comfy, the room was spacious and modern, and we had the option of choosing which floor we wanted our room to be on. The staff were courteous and there was a nice selection for breakfast in the morning (which was included in our stay). WiFi and parking were included as well. Rochester is a quaint town so don't expect too much partying and with the exception of pizza delivery, nothing else is really open past 10:30pm.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringhillGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for leaving feedback on your most recent stay at the SpringHill Suites. We are glad that you found our hotel enjoyable during your visit to Rochester and invite you back anytime you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    134
    62
    31
    12
See reviews for
237
75
51
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Initially when we entered the hotel we thought the carpet looked old and the lobby wasn't as up-to-date as most other Marriott hotels we have stayed at but when we entered our room we were pleasantly surprised. The room met our expectations and more. It had all the conveniences we needed. We also enjoyed the breakfast which was included and the parking was free! We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Initially when we entered the hotel the carpet looked a little old but we were pleasantly surprised...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringhillGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review on the SpringHill Suites of Rochester. We appreciate your feedback and were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back as our guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
943 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here many times and think it needs a little remodeling. Used to have 2 TV's in each room but have eliminited one of them. Breakfast is standard -- fruit, cereal, eggs, sausage, coffee, juice, toast, mufiins, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringhillGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking a few minutes to leave a review on your most recent stay at the SpringHill Suites in Rochester! We appreciate your feedback and will look into your concerns while staying with us. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulda, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Springhill Suites had the most remarkable service that we have ever received at a hotel. Everyone was truly wonderful, from the breakfast help to front desk (by the way the breakfast was great every day!) Truly amazing staff that went well beyond any kind of service from any hotel we have stayed at. You can tell the Manager is first rate and the employees follow his lead! We have been recommending your hotel to anyone who goes to Rochester!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringhillGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your review, Dave! Anytime you're in Rochester and you want a good breakfast just stop on in! Also, thank you for your referrals. We loved having you as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our room smelled very strongly of stale smoke, I was offered a bottle of room deodorizer to spray as needed. Breakfast area too small to service number of guest. Parking spaces too small and hard to maneuver in and out of. I appreciated free washer and dryer and soap,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Livvy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringhillGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay at the Springhill Suites! We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We appreciate your comments and will use them to improve our hotel and service for all our future guests. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Pro: The room was nicely redone, with free wi-fi, good TV. The hotel seemed to be very well managed. If you are coming to seek medical care at St. Mary's Hospital, this is a perfect location. The free washer and dryer is a nice touch. The pool seemed to be popular, but we didn't use it.

Con: I didn't give five stars because there is no bar, the lobby seems rather institutional, and the breakfast was substandard (Lots of hidden sugar, styrofoam plates, etc). The "kitchenette" is only a microwave, sink, coffee maker and fridge. There is no way to cook a meal, no stove or oven, no kitchen equipment or utensils. Usually, hotels that incorporate the word "suites" have fairly practical kitchens.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank USQFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringhillGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave some pro's and con's on the Springhill Suites in Rochester! My team and I appreciate all feedback and will use your comments to keep working on improving the hotel. We hope the next time you're in town you will return as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had a great stay at Springhill suites. We were in town for the Mayo Clinic and this was exactly what we needed. We have a one year old and the suite was large enough with the extra living area, kitchen and desk area. Would definitely stay here when we return

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank katie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringhillGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review on the SpringHill Suites in Rochester! My team and I are glad that you found our hotel "perfect" for your needs while in the Rochester area. We look forward to you returning as our guest the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
0.6 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#19 of 52 in Rochester
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aspen Suites Rochester
Aspen Suites Rochester
#10 of 52 in Rochester
287 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#37 of 52 in Rochester
1,218 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys

Property: SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Address: 1125 2nd St SW, Rochester, MN 55902-1936
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Rochester
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#19 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each spacious studio suite features separate sleeping, eating and working areas. Amenities include Complimentary High-Speed Internet access, a pull-out sofa bed, pantry area with mini-refrigerator, microwave, in-room coffee, a large desk and 2-line telephones. We'll get you started each day with a complimentary breakfast buffet. Free local calls, business center, free parking and free Mayo Clinic and airport shuttles. Located across from St. Marys Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Mayo Clinic Area/St. Mary`s Hotel Rochester
Springhill Suites Rochester
Rochester Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing