We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I look for a clean hotel with no perfume smells. SpringHill was clean and the rooms are large enough so that if you have to spend some time in Rochester you are not confined to one room. We stayed there for a week and it was right across the street from St. Mary Hospital which saved a lot of driving. The shuttle picked us up and took us to the Mayo Clinic and back to the hotel again. The breakfast was well prepared and served nicely. I would use it again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sstieger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback on the SpringHill Suites in Rochester, MN! My team and I are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found everything we offer to your liking. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back as our guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    134
    62
    31
    12
See reviews for
236
75
51
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We always stay at this location as all the staff are wonderful and so helpful. It's always very clean.
Having the free laundry area is wonderful as we stay a couple weeks at a time.
The location is very convenient too.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your recent review on the SpringHill Suites in Rochester, MN! We are happy to hear that you enjoy our free laundry services that we provide for all of our guests while staying with us! We appreciate your loyalty to us and look forward to seeing you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a great place to stay in Rochester, especially if you are going to Mayo Clinic!!!! All the staff at Springhill are very helpful in every way possible. Everything is always so very clean and I am a freak about cleanliness. We will be returning in about 2 weeks for another stay, since my husband will be having surgery at St. Mary's Hospital.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Morgan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel. My team and I are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We know you have a lot of hotel options to pick from while in the area and are happy you have found a home with us! We look forward to seeing you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Due to recent health issues that my husband was diagnosed with, I had to find a place to stay in Rochester for two months. Fortunately I was blessed in finding the perfect hotel for me and my visiting family. The staff and the accommodations were top notch. Ryan, the manager, couldn't have done a better job helping us out! The rooms were a good size, the beds were very comfortable, the breakfast was just right, and the location was perfect. I highly recommend this hotel to someone that's needs a nice, quiet place to stay! We will be back as checkups are needed.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nanikerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
It was great getting to know you! We know that the circumstances of staying with us are not always enjoyable ones so anything we can do to take the stress out of reality we will! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very nice and the staff was most friendly and accommodating. Pick this over the Aspen Suites (I've been to both). Very handy if you are going to St Mary's hospital. Good restaurants nearby. Our granddaughter enjoyed the pool.

Room Tip: The king and queen suites are VERY spacious--nice living area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your review on the SpringHill suites in Rochester, MN! We appreciate you sharing your feedback and were glad to hear your stay was great! We look forward to having you return as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I found the staff to be very helpful with restaurant recommendations and recommendations for running trails nearby (there is a nice trail system not far from the hotel). The room was clean and very comfortable, especially the bed. It was only me, so in a king room so I had plenty of space to spread out. I was only there one night but would have been happy to stay more if needed. The breakfast was typical for a hotel free breakfast--usual assortment of breads and cereals, and eggs and sausage for the hot items. I found the room and the hotel very quiet. The only downside was that the exercise room was small with one treadmill and one elliptical; however, the nearby trails I mentioned above more than made up for that.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skyeport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your stay at the SpringHIll Suites in Rochester! I have shared your comments with my team and we sincerely thank you for being our guest while in town. Please look us up the next time you are in Rochester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luck, Wisconsin, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I was surprised that this hotel wasn't more expensive with how close it was to the Mayo Clinic/downtown area. It was clean, updated, and comfortable. The continental breakfast was extensive and the staff were friendly. Overall, we were very happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your review on the SpringHill Suites by Marriott! We are happy that you found our hotel convenient for your needs while in the Rochester area! My team and I look forward to having you return as our guest next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
0.6 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#18 of 52 in Rochester
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aspen Suites Rochester
Aspen Suites Rochester
#10 of 52 in Rochester
280 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys

Property: SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Address: 1125 2nd St SW, Rochester, MN 55902-1936
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Rochester
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#19 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each spacious studio suite features separate sleeping, eating and working areas. Amenities include Complimentary High-Speed Internet access, a pull-out sofa bed, pantry area with mini-refrigerator, microwave, in-room coffee, a large desk and 2-line telephones. We'll get you started each day with a complimentary breakfast buffet. Free local calls, business center, free parking and free Mayo Clinic and airport shuttles. Located across from St. Marys Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Mayo Clinic Area/St. Mary`s Hotel Rochester
Springhill Suites Rochester
Rochester Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing