We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites Rochester(Rochester)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
44
32
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
32
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorliving roomfull size refrigeratorkitchen areafirst flooroff broadwaystayed hereolder facilitybig roommayo clinicshuttle servicedowntown areachoice hotelsa king size bedvery nice staysmall kitchennice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We know they are renovating this property because there is sheet rock in the hallway outside our room. Our room looks like it has new carpet, linens, bathroom tiles, furniture, lamps, etc. We chose a suite which had a little kitchen area with a full size refrigerator and bar sink. The refrigerator has not been replaced, but it worked fine. There was a toaster and coffeepot in the room, but no dishes in the kitchen area. We used paper items from the breakfast room. We were on the second floor and there is a skylight in the living room that made the room light and airy. There is no elevator, so you have to walk up stairs if you stay on the second floor. There is no fitness room or pool. The property was very quiet. It is a block off any of the main streets. The bathroom is small, but there is a second sink in the bedroom area. The bedroom was very spacious. The breakfast food was the usual. We have stayed overnight in Rochester in a location outside of town. That hotel was fine, but the location of this hotel was much more convenient for accessing the downtown area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CKT808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We have always stayed at this Quality Inn when we travel to Rochester. We have stayed probably a dozen times and have rated them very high... until our last stay 2 weeks ago!
Not sure what happened to them- .....
The staff was still friendly upon check in, so for that I give them 4 stars but when we settled into our room, it was far from clean !!
There was still garbage in the garbage cans, there were chips smashed all over the floor by the beds and I don't want to know what was all over the toilet lid (sorry)!
Huge disappointment for us because we really liked the place but we wont be returning !!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sherri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you for bringing up the issues you had the day you stayed with us. We have talked to all the housekeepers and started checking the rooms randomly to make sure this does not happen again. I hope you could give us another chance to prove ourselves as every person has a bad day. I am not looking to make excuses for housekeeping but we did have a few new housekeepers that we had to let go bc of issues like this and the ones that we kept on board have been trained properly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

I selected this motel because of good ratings and price. When I first spotted the Quality Inn I thought the appearance was a little rundown and it is located in a working class neighborhood. The room was a real surprise, I would describe it as a full-sized suite. There is essentially a kitchen in the room with 2 TVs. Though it is an older facility it has been upgraded and is in good shape. Further it appeared to be very clean. It appears that this facility caters to people dealing with Mayos. Though it is not within walking distance of Mayos they have a periodic shuttle running to the hospital. The breakfast was ordinary, standard ChoiceHotel faire. Note the hotel does not have an elevator so if mobility is an issue get a room on the first floor.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you for the nice review. We consider our rooms to be mini apartments since they are very spacious and true suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Overall bottom line is that we would definitely recommend it. It’s a great place, with big rooms and our room had just been renovated so everything about it was new and clean and nice. At the current time, they are in the middle of renovating all the rooms, and hammering began at 6:45 each morning. It really is a perfect place for an extended stay if you’re visiting the mayo clinic or for any other reason because there is a door that separates the bedroom from the small kitchen and den area and there’s a separate TV in the den area so there’s lots of room and even the bedroom itself is much larger than a normal hotel room. It has a full-size refrigerator and microwave and a separate kitchen sink but there’s no oven. There’s also a third sink and mirror in the bedroom. There are some caveats. It’s an older building which is only two stories and there is no elevator. Additionally, The downstairs rooms all open to the outside like a motel but all of the upstairs rooms open to an inside hallway. We stayed in a room that was upstairs. There were a couple issues. The microwave in our room did not work and the biggest issue was the water pressure in the shower. The switch between the tub and the shower did not really fully engage so half of the water comes out of the shower head and half out of the tub faucet and the result is a pretty sad stream of water for taking a shower. We did mention those issues to management on the way out so maybe they’ll take care of that. Probably the weakest part of the place is the breakfast. It’s definitely subpar compared to most today, but it did technically have everything you would expect, but the hot food just consisted of some strange egg patties that we’ve never seen before and some sad sausage links. There is a waffle maker and it does meet the test of having something for you to consume for breakfast but it’s definitely not anything you would look forward to. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again. Steve checked us in and was really nice.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you for the review. We take great pride in our rooms and glad you enjoyed your stay. Our rooms are like mini apartments and guest really enjoy all the items included in each suite. We appreciate you reporting the items you had issues with and had maintenance fix them. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Staying in Rochester a couple days, we were surprised at the comfortable suite we had here. It was clean, roomy, quiet, bed very comfortable and the staff was great. We had a very nice breakfast as well. I checked other reviews and they were right on point. Being a block off Broadway, we found it extremely quiet and yet in the center of everything. This is a very affordable place to stay, they have made nice improvements, and I would rate them high.

Room Tip: Ground floor was great for my husband as he has a walking problem. I don't believe there is an elevator for upper floors.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cslaught
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. I can not express to you enough how much I appreciate all your nice comments. We really try to give the best we can and go above and beyond for our guest it is nice to hear that our efforts are being noticed. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews