We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2008

This hotel is wonderful. It was very clean and more than financially reasonable compared to other hotels in the Rochester area. We had a horrible exprerience at Hotel 8 with our last stay with Mayo. Econo Lodge is more reasonable than Hotel 8 ($65 a night) We were very nervous about trying another Hotel in a reasonable price range but decided to try Econo Lodge. We were more than pleased. Customer service was great. Everything in the room was new - furniture, flooring ect. Sheets and room were clean and comforable. Continental breakfast area was clean and the breakfast was typical of a continental with waffles ect. At at time in which trips are occuring with Mayo clinic and health concerns are on the mind it is comforting to be able to rest and not worry about hotel accomidations.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank babyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2008

My wife and I stayed here 3 nights during my trip to Mayo Clinic. The staff was friendly and the rooms are modest but clean. We had a room on the 2nd floor with a king size bed. Most of the guests seemed to be there for Mayo so the hotel was quiet. The continental breakfast was simple but area was clean and Belgian waffles were tasty. Shuttle service to Mayo picked up and dropped off hourly which was very convenient. Wireless coverage was spotty from our room but two nice computers available for guests in the lobby. Would recommend to anyone looking for a modest but clean place to stay while at Mayo.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hoff3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2008

Mike and Lynette, the owners, are wonderful and super clean folks making your stay at their hotel the best for the money! The breakfast is great with a good variety and 3 hours long with 24hrs coffee/tea too. They provide everything you need: snacks and drinks and ice, laundry, ironing board and iron, refrigerator, microwave, hairdryer and hospitality that cannot be beat. We used the hourly free shuttle to and from The Mayo Clinic and it was all well organzed and clean! If we ever have to return to the clinic we will definitely stay there again! I highly recommend this hotel over the others since there are restaurants nearby even if you don't bring a car you can get everywhere you need to go.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank LPKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2007

I stayed down here with my family when I had to visit Mayo clinic again. The first time down here I was at Red Carpet Inn which was a huge disappointment. Instead I found friendly staff, a welcoming lobby with a nice breakfast area. The property is newly remodeled so the carpet and everything was brand new.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and though it wasn't huge, it wasn't cramped either. It had a nice bathroom and a comfortable bed. I would recommend this place to anyone staying in Rochester. It's very reasonably priced and they take good care of you here.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank medic_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2007

The woman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located on a busy street with lots of chain restaurants and stores. The room is plain, but fine. Free wireless internet and a big TV. Mini fridge and microwave. Nice breakfast room. Totally fine for the price.

Stayed: July 2007
Thank mantaraggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2007

I stayed a week during my husband's surgery. Newly remodeled, very clean basic place to stay. Nice breakfast, super nice staff. The location is close to lots of stores and places to eat. I didn't use the shuttle (it runs hourly 'til around 6pm), the parking ramps are great and a parking pass is $25 for 5 days, $40 for 10 (you can also upgrade from the 5 day to the 10 for the extra $15). For the price and location you can't go wrong!!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Bethiejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2007

If you are in Rochester, MN, I would highly recommend this great little hotel. The owners have renovated it. It is smoke free, clean , nicely decorated and comfortable. The people working there are so accomodating and the shuttle to the clinic is convenient and always on time. The breakfast area is nice to start the day with because the breakfast is good and it is nice to visit with the others who stay there. The family that runs the motel are very kind and try to do whatever they can to make you comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank raksflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
5.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
1.9 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#37 of 50 in Rochester
1,308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#21 of 50 in Rochester
237 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
2 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#20 of 50 in Rochester
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area

Address: 1850 S Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-7929
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rochester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#11 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: £56 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The eight consecutive year Platinum Award Winning hotel by Choice Hotels International is family owned and operated. At the Lodge, we believe in going above and beyond the standard which is why we offer a Deluxe Hot Breakfast that includes Biscuits and Gravy, Eggs, Canadian Turkey-Bacon, fresh fruit, yogurt, Belgian waffles, hot and cold cereals, and so much more. The Lodge provides door-to-door service with a complimentary shuttle to the Mayo Clinic and St. Mary's Hospital during normal clinic hours. We understand our guests desire in-room conveniences which is why we have equipped each room with a microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and hair dryer. Be sure to take advantage of our many on-site amenities including our 24-hour Fitness Room, Business Center, and free Wi-Fi. Dining out is easy with several nearby restaurants - many of which offer discounts to Econo Lodge guests. Whether you are coming to Rochester to visit the world renowned Mayo Clinic, for a local sporting event, or a family reunion, the Lodge will provide you with outstanding accommodations in a central Rochester location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Rochester
Rochester Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing