We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
148
58
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
58
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmayo clinicgreat place to stayusa todaythe breakfast areacontinental breakfast iscomplimentary shuttlelittle thingswheel chairhighly recommend this hotelother hotelsrochester mncomfortable bedsclean hotelexercise roomfront desk staffmotelcereal
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We recently stayed there and were extremely happy with the friendly service, cleanliness, and quiet surroundings. The breakfast was included and it was great, too, something for everyone and everything fresh! The staff couldn't have been more helpful with whatever we needed. ( like the use of an ironing board and iron) They even printed out directions and times for the local show to make things easy for us. We told some people we met at the Mayo Clinic about our hotel (who were disappointed with the hotel they were staying at) and they decided to come over to the Econo Lodge. We saw them that evening there and they were thrilled they made the change. It's only a five minute drive to the Mayo Clinic and when we come back to Rochester, it is the only place we will stay.

Room Tip: We requested the small room but next time would request a larger one. The small room is really good for only one guest.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J, Owner at Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for the nice review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I want to thank you for recommending us to other people, it is our best form of advertizing and we appreciate it very much. Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I was disappointed when I brought my group of teenagers to stay during a conference and there was a X-rated channel in the cable package. When we asked the desk if that channel could be disabled the staff was sympathetic, but only had one option, unhooking all channels. We took him up on that offer.

I will not be staying in this hotel again if I can find another option that offers TV without a Pornographic channel. For either business or personal trips.

The lack of pool was a bummer too, but I can't blame you for that one!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J, Owner at Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Hillary, thank you for your comments. We have worked on the issue of HBO programming. Our investigation into the subject we found that we are required by Choice Hotels to have a premium channel. Either HBO or Showtime, both have programming that we are not happy with and do not represent the values of our hotel. We have not found a solution to this issue other than the one we offered the evening you stayed with us. We were glad we found a solution, however inconvenient it was. Thank you, Mike Jacobson Owner/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This is the second time I have stayed here. This place is perfect for adults who need a clean quiet place. I had surgery at the mayo clinic and we stayed there for 6 days. The staff are very friendly and I am really impressed with how clean they keep the place. The first time I stayed here it was the same. I hope I don't have to go back to mayo but if I did this is where I will stay.

Room Tip: There isn't a swimming pool which is fine with me. They have just recently put in a new exercise room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaisertire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J, Owner at Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate feedback from our guests in order to provide excellent service and a great stay. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to our staff! We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town.

Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Staff was helpful and friendly. Our rooms were spotless, nice size flat screen tvs, breakfast was nice, juices and cereals and waffles. Everyone here made a very difficult visit to Mayo much easier. If we have to come back we will definitely not give a second thought as to where we'll stay. This is it!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 76bowtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J, Owner at Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for the positive review! I am very pleased to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

No wonder this hotel won the Hotel of the Year for Econo Lodges in 2012!!! Great clean rooms, great staff, great breakfast, great location! Enough said! Whether you go for business, leisure, or to the Mayo Clinic, I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J, Owner at Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Randy,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear that you had a "Wonderful!" stay, and find us to be worthy of our awards! Feedback from our guests is very important to us and helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews