We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$195
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites Rochester(Rochester)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
146
58
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
58
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstowel animalsstayed herewafflesmayo clinicgreat place to stayusa todaythe breakfast areacontinental breakfast iscomplimentary shuttleother guestslittle thingsrefrigerator and microwaveevery hourwheel chairother hotelshighly recommend this hotelworkout room
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael J, Owner at Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is an older hotel that was newly remodeled. Though you could see that some items were reused, and there is nothing wrong with that, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and our stay was great. Though they have a continental breakfast, we met friends at the Perkins right next door for breakfast, which was 10% off because we were staying at the Econo Lodge.
Rochester has hotel rooms that range from a 1 star to 5 stars, but in many cases you get what you pay for, or you pay too much for what you get. Econo Lodge was a nice room for a great price.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We called this hotel directly, instead of going through an online booking, and got a room for even less cost.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J, Owner at Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for the nice review. I am glad you noticed the changes from remodeling. We have finished the Elevator, Fitness room, Business Center. As you mentioned some of the furniture is older. We hired an Amish cabinet maker to build our furniture. I have found that Amish people work at their own speed. The new furniture was supposed to be completed a few months ago. I am hoping it will be finished this spring....? Thank you for staying with us.

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We recently stayed there and were extremely happy with the friendly service, cleanliness, and quiet surroundings. The breakfast was included and it was great, too, something for everyone and everything fresh! The staff couldn't have been more helpful with whatever we needed. ( like the use of an ironing board and iron) They even printed out directions and times for the local show to make things easy for us. We told some people we met at the Mayo Clinic about our hotel (who were disappointed with the hotel they were staying at) and they decided to come over to the Econo Lodge. We saw them that evening there and they were thrilled they made the change. It's only a five minute drive to the Mayo Clinic and when we come back to Rochester, it is the only place we will stay.

Room Tip: We requested the small room but next time would request a larger one. The small room is really good for only one guest.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J, Owner at Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for the nice review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I want to thank you for recommending us to other people, it is our best form of advertizing and we appreciate it very much. Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I was disappointed when I brought my group of teenagers to stay during a conference and there was a X-rated channel in the cable package. When we asked the desk if that channel could be disabled the staff was sympathetic, but only had one option, unhooking all channels. We took him up on that offer.

I will not be staying in this hotel again if I can find another option that offers TV without a Pornographic channel. For either business or personal trips.

The lack of pool was a bummer too, but I can't blame you for that one!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J, Owner at Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Hillary, thank you for your comments. We have worked on the issue of HBO programming. Our investigation into the subject we found that we are required by Choice Hotels to have a premium channel. Either HBO or Showtime, both have programming that we are not happy with and do not represent the values of our hotel. We have not found a solution to this issue other than the one we offered the evening you stayed with us. We were glad we found a solution, however inconvenient it was. Thank you, Mike Jacobson Owner/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This is the second time I have stayed here. This place is perfect for adults who need a clean quiet place. I had surgery at the mayo clinic and we stayed there for 6 days. The staff are very friendly and I am really impressed with how clean they keep the place. The first time I stayed here it was the same. I hope I don't have to go back to mayo but if I did this is where I will stay.

Room Tip: There isn't a swimming pool which is fine with me. They have just recently put in a new exercise room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaisertire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J, Owner at Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate feedback from our guests in order to provide excellent service and a great stay. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to our staff! We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town.

Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews