We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$206
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites Rochester(Rochester)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
146
58
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
58
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstowel animalsstayed herewafflesmayo clinicgreat place to stayusa todaythe breakfast areacontinental breakfast iscomplimentary shuttleother guestslittle thingsrefrigerator and microwaveevery hourwheel chairother hotelshighly recommend this hotelworkout room
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My husband and I had to spend a week in Rochester while my father was admitted to the Mayo Hospital. Not only were they super nice (LOVED the May Day basket on our door!) but it was perfect services for our stay. Free breakfast, laundry available, workout room and free shuttle to the Mayo, loved it! We had looked at other hotels that charge 40-50% more a night, but we didn'tt need a pool, and honestly, some of the higher priced places did not offer breakfast, After a week of being away from home, every meal saved helps. Liked that we had the fridge and microwave in the room, and for being as busy as it was during the week, we never had an issue with noise. Highly recommend this location to anyone who is visiting Rochester for Mayo Clinic. (Side note, really appreciated how they offered Mayo stay rates and weekly rates and was told both rates at check in and promised if the stay had to be extended, we would be given the best price. We ended up checking out short of a week, but the final price was much better than I expected.) Perfect location for business travelers, older couples or those who are traveling without children. (If our 7 year old would have been with, the lack of pool would not have been worth the savings.)

Room Tip: We almost were placed in a smaller room with only one queen sized bed, but when I informed Mike that my father would be there the first night, he upgrade us to 2 queen beds. He offered to move us for the lower price the next day, but the extra room was well worth the $5.00 a night.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J, Owner at Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Lissa, Thank you for the nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope your father is doing better! The Mayo Clinic sure is an amazing place. Hope to see you the next time you visit Rochester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed just one night but, wouldn't hesitate to recommend this Motel. Nice room, comfortable bed, accommodating staff. Pleased in every way. In town for a appointment at Mayo. Easy access to Medical facilities. Plenty of dining options close by.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marty69360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J, Owner at Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Marty, thank you for taking time to respond about your stay here at Rochester EconoLodge.
We hope you choose us the next time you come back to Rochester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

For what it is -- a budget motel -- it probably is among the best of that class of motel. It is a very nice, sparkling clean place, and the price is certainly right. BUT - and this is a big BUT -- the mattresses are among the worst I've ever spent a night on. I didn't choose to stay there - I was with other people who picked this motel. After two nights, my back was crippled. Never again. Whatever we may have saved in price - I more than spent in chiropractic bills.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulM1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J, Owner at Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for the opportunity to let our potential guests know what type of mattresses we have.
The Mattress you slept on was a Simmons Beautyrest with a 1.5" pillowtop. All our mattresses are this equivalent. We then encase the mattress with a Bed Bug protection enclosure, then add a 1" mattress pad to the top.
I can see by your Trip Advisor review of the Kahler hotel that your preference is in a firm or hard feeling mattress. Ours have a soft top, and a firm base and are a 1 step upgrade from the industry standard for our Choice Hotels brand. We do not want to disappoint guests, and for people looking for a very firm or hard mattress in Rochester we may not be your hotel of choice.
I apologize our mattress did not meet your specifications for what a good mattress is and I will forward your comment to Simmons.
A suggestion to all hotel guests: If the mattress is what you consider very important to you, I would suggest you ask to see the room and check out the mattress before you check in to any hotel. That tip is for free. :) :)

Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

As Econo Lodges go, this is definitely one of the better ones out there. We would definitely consider this property again if we had another stay in Rochester in the future.

My wife and I stayed here during a fairly long road trip through the Plains and Midwest for just one night. The property is located on one of the main roads into Rochester, but despite the volume of traffic, the rooms were fairly insulated from traffic noise.

The room decor was distinctly homey with unique touches that added to that motif (e.g. the towel animals.) Beds were comfy, and the rooms were clean and came with free wi-fi, coffee, refrigerators, and hi-definition TVs with cable access.

Staff was very friendly; they were more to happy to get a picture of us and a friend, who had come by to pick us up to go into downtown Rochester for dinner.

Continental breakfast was a bit more expansive than normal (this spread had donuts as an option) but for those who feel the need for something a little more hearty, hotel guests get a 10% discount at the Perkins Restaurant next door.

The hotel has a shuttle that goes to the Mayo Clinic; as other reviewers have mentioned, it makes visiting the clinic much more affordable for those who have business there.

If you need to be downtown or really close a particular location (e.g. the Mayo Clinic), then the Econo Lodge might not be for you. Otherwise, this Econo Lodge should be at the top of your consideration list if you're looking for a great value in a hotel..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JO2TheSecond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J, Owner at Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for the nice comments. It sounds like you are familiar with the EconoLodge brand. I hope you had a great trip. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed here for the first time toward the end of February 2014 and we were quite impressed. This is a budget hotel so don't expect anything super-fancy, but they've executed on the concept of low-cost extremely well. Everything is clean, fresh and operates well. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Sometimes it's the little things that can make a big difference...case in point, we found a towel origami elephant in the bathroom (see photo). It just shows that the staff cares enough to add an unusual and personal touch. It certainly made us smile after a long day on the road.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Ken,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the nice comments you've made! The housekeepers are great at adding a personal touch to each room they clean. Your positive feedback will be much appreciated by the housekeeping staff and I look forward to sharing your comments with them! Thank you again for the great review.

We look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Rochester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews